Customer Reviews for

Dessert Ninja

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from ea...
Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

posted by 10868252 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

121 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRR...
Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

    Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

    196 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome Dessert style ninja!!

    Love this game, the graphics are really good, and the desserts look delicious!! So many different modes of play, and endless fun, highly recommended!!

    153 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Boring

    Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





    TEMPLE RUN!!!!








    MINECRAFT













    MORE GAMES









    MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






    GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


    AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

    121 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Cool game! Like the art and easy to load!

    easy to install on device and smooth game play. fun time passer and cool dessert items. really love this game and sound effects are fun! totally recommend!

    77 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Neesds to be faster at loading

    This game takes so long to load needs to be faster at loading.Really needs to be faster at loading

    67 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Fun game!!! :)

    57 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Lacking...

    While this game looks fun, it really isnt that good. It is similar to fruit ninja but there are no customizable items. The reason this game is bad is because it is laggy and slow and there arent different modes of game. One plus is that they have difficulty levels. If you really have NOTHING ELSE to do... its still not that entertaining, unless they stop the lag and speed it up!!!!!!

    42 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Okay i guess

    Just seems to be a little slow response. My first "ninja" gane. I thought fruit ninja was a bit more responsive on ipod touch vs nook color.

    33 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Omg

    THIS GAME IS SO ADDICTING FOR SOME RANDOME REASON!!
    Ans it reminds me of fruit ninja trust me its fun but it has no shop to get swords...........

    32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Horrible

    I didnt even wanna give it 1 star! It is the slowest game on earth! Im just sayin to not waste ur money like me! Its also a comlete copy of fruit ninja which i have on my ipad and iphone! Hope this helped.

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This game is so addicting! It has levels for every age! I love it so much! Dont listen to that crap that people say! They say its a bad game but it truely is! Please buy! So so fun!

    24 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Whats a headline?

    LUV THE GAME!

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good

    Although this game is slow it is alot like fruit ninja (which the Nook doesnt have)


    22 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Desert ninja

    Very fun i cant stop playin the game ive already go about 600 points on all of the difficulties how about they make desert ninja2

    20 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Boring and sooo slow

    So boring & so slow! Update soon! Worst game i bought on my nook color by far

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome game!

    This is my favorite app i have bought so far!

    17 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Awesome

    This game does load slowly, but it is pretty fun. You can't customize anything, but you can do different levels. I like doing the wise ninja level.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Dessert Ninja

    It's ok, but its kinda slow and not as good as Fruit Ninja. It was only 99 cents though so I'd say it was probably worth it. It always makes me hungry because the desserts look really appetizing!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Slow

    This game is fun, but gets boring after awhile because its soo slow. Speed it up and im sure people would like it better!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    A person

    This game waz good but like thy should hve a knife like fruit ninja

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6