Customer Reviews for

Dessert Ninja

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from ea...
Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

posted by 10868252 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

121 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRR...
Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Lacking...

    While this game looks fun, it really isnt that good. It is similar to fruit ninja but there are no customizable items. The reason this game is bad is because it is laggy and slow and there arent different modes of game. One plus is that they have difficulty levels. If you really have NOTHING ELSE to do... its still not that entertaining, unless they stop the lag and speed it up!!!!!!

    42 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Okay game

    This game is a okay game i wouldnt quite recremend it it has so little action you cud probly tolerate it but i say its veryy boring the level are titled as: kid, teen, adult, and wise which realy means easy, medium, hard, and expert. Every dessert looks delicous but that doesnt really matter (you slice it anyway) the slices are short so you cant really get combos i do not recremend this game

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    It's ok but

    It gliches when you are in the middle of the game and takes you back to the main screen .

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Really slow

    It is not as good as fruit ninja, and is slower ,and the desserts come slow ,and slice slowly.i wouldn' t buy it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Slow

    This game operates slowly. The responses aren't as accurate as it needs to be. If it were more responsive, I'd give it a 5 star

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Sloe

    Good game for toddlers. Its sooooooo slow!
    Fruit ninja is wayy better! Its needs to be on the nook.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Akward

    I mean, its ok but its really slow sometimes and there's always a bunch of glitches. So dont waste ur money.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    P

    Cooooooolllll

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    October25

    It doseny have the same graphic slices likenthe old fruit ninja

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Disappointing

    This game could be so much fun, but is plagued by program and design flaws. Game play is extremely choppy, which affects performance. Cuts don't register often and fruit and bomb supply is very slow. The menu buttons are placed in the field of play and often get touched when cutting, exiting the game with no way to return.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    H

    BOOOOOOOORRRRTIIIIIINNNNNGGGGGGGG

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Urg

    Its not as fun as fruit ninja on the ipod and the slicing is annoying, its frustrating also.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Sucks

    This game is aweful i regret bying this. It is so sliw and it says game over when i didnt touch the boms. Do not get this game. Dont listen to the positive comments!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Bad App

    This app is not like fruit ninja, its very hard to cut the fruits in this game. Do not buy unless ur willing to waste ur money

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I totally hate this game! Is hard to slice the foods, sometimes

    I totally hate this game! Is hard to slice the foods, sometimes it doesn't register your swipe and I am sorry I even wasted .99 on this game.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Slow load

    Taking for ever to load looks fun but jeez

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Desert ninja

    It think this game is so boring. I wasted my money on this stupid game!!!! It should be free. Its so slow even on wise ninja. Its so east too and i dont like easy games i like hard ones. Dont get this game! :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Aaaa

    It was pretty slow and if you want something like fruit ninja this is not the game so if u do want something like fruit ninja get fruit warrior!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Horrible

    Please do no get this app, it is a waste of money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Worst game ever

    Dont play this game 1 of all it takes to long to slash 2 of all it doesnt give u any extra points 3 of all it isnt hard

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2