Customer Reviews for

Dessert Ninja

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from ea...
Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

posted by 10868252 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

121 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRR...
Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Boring

    Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





    TEMPLE RUN!!!!








    MINECRAFT













    MORE GAMES









    MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






    GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


    AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

    121 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Dessert Ninja

    It's ok, but its kinda slow and not as good as Fruit Ninja. It was only 99 cents though so I'd say it was probably worth it. It always makes me hungry because the desserts look really appetizing!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Anoynomus

    Need NEED TEMPLE RUN NOW

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Good app

    This is the best game but we need fruit ninja! Please make fruit ninja i will buy a tablet instead! Desert ninja is an anwesome game but needs to upgrade! Needs more backgrounds and different blades. Hit yet if you want fruit ninja. P.s. needs temple run!!! :)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Hey

    I hope that you random person that's reading this presses yes so we can get the message out that THE GAME IS SO SO SO SO SO SO SLOW!!!!!!!!!! And also they didnt even put a shop for cooler swords in dessert ninja so now we all are so so so so sad! B@n, u really need 2 update dessert ninja!!! Im starting 2 think that i wasted my money on this...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Cj

    The game is ok. It goes really slow and its easy. Im not a big fan of easy games. Id rather get fruit ninja.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Ok.......

    I litterally JUST got this app, and i can tell how slow this app is. It is kinda fun, but it slow and not customizable, though it is OK for people who want something lie Fruit Ninja.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Ok

    It' s okay, but it's nothing like fruit ninja.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Mute

    Just got the app havent dwrlve into it fully however first game found a problem mute button in not in a good spot i keep hitting during gameplay

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    This isn't as good as fruit ninja. It's fun, but it's not fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good, But Needs Work

    The game is good, but sometimes the bomb is behind the fruit and you cannot see it and you have to start all over again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Ugh

    This app wont install ether!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Wise?

    I dont get how its called wise ninja? You cant be a wise ninja. Ecspecially when its kid ninja then teen and then adult and then..... wise? Honestly i think adult ninja is harder then wise. I dont get why its called wise. Plzzzzz give it an update.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Slow Ninja

    This game is very fun. Its just SO slow. Cant really enjoy it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Black Blood

    This is really easy!! It's slow..... slow.......slow but the food looks sooo good!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Dessert ninja review

    Its ok i like it but its not as good as fruit ninja it goes a little slower but its still fun plus not a lot of money

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Nookcolor

    The game is ok i only got it because they didnt have fruit ninja and then the next day they came out with fruit ninja i wouldnt waste your money its not bad but it is really easy and there are glitches i would just get fruit ninja way funner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Uh, guys?

    I love this app, but it is a bit laggy. And slow. Other then that I love it! And guys, this is not a rip off of Fruit Ninjas. Its the SAME creator.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Ok

    I thought it was ok. It is very slow when cutting the sweets. I liked it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    "Sweet"

    Its an okay game think FRUIT NINJA is alot better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2