Customer Reviews for

Dessert Ninja

Average Rating 3.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from ea...
Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

posted by 10868252 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

119 out of 168 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRR...
Fruit ninga is better.Plus they should make these games cheaper.And b&n should add temple run ,minecraft,and more fun games.Press yess if you agree!!!!!!!!!





TEMPLE RUN!!!!








MINECRAFT













MORE GAMES









MAKE GOOD GAMES CCCCCHHHHEEEAAAPPPEEERRRRR






GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


AAAAASAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWAAAAAAAAAAWWAWAWAWAWAWAWAAAAWWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome Game! Addicting, Totally Fun! Buy it!

    Totally cool game with awesome looking art, like the different desserts that splatter when you slice them. Like the sounds and music, but sometimes turn off music just to hear sounds. Have played for hours and can't put down, ADDICTING! Like the different levels from easy - hard. I keep trying to beat my highest scores in the last 2 levels and bombs are tricky. Cool that I can pause game and replay if I want to start fresh. Reminds me of Fruit Ninja, just a twist with desserts and other stuff. BUY IT FOR SURE!!

    196 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome Dessert style ninja!!

    Love this game, the graphics are really good, and the desserts look delicious!! So many different modes of play, and endless fun, highly recommended!!

    153 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Cool game! Like the art and easy to load!

    easy to install on device and smooth game play. fun time passer and cool dessert items. really love this game and sound effects are fun! totally recommend!

    76 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Fun game!!! :)

    57 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This game is so addicting! It has levels for every age! I love it so much! Dont listen to that crap that people say! They say its a bad game but it truely is! Please buy! So so fun!

    24 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Whats a headline?

    LUV THE GAME!

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Desert ninja

    Very fun i cant stop playin the game ive already go about 600 points on all of the difficulties how about they make desert ninja2

    20 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome game!

    This is my favorite app i have bought so far!

    17 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Awesome

    This game does load slowly, but it is pretty fun. You can't customize anything, but you can do different levels. I like doing the wise ninja level.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Yunny

    This is so fun! Most people say its slow instaling there wrong! Its just like fruit ninja except youcan pick levels.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    deffinatly passes the time

    addictive.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Pretty Awesome!

    I really enjoy this game. I love that when you hit two or three desserts at a time it gives you double or triple the points. Some times me and my sister , Abby fight over who gets to play it. I also want to share my high score with you which is:437. That's all for now!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    anonymouse april 24,2012

    THIS GAME IS AMASING!!!! u should SO get this game!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Goodiesofmsh

    Hours of fun! Just fruit ninja temple run and jetpack joyride left

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    March 25, 2012

    Fun to play. Peace out.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    How much you will love it.

    You will love it I mean love it!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is such a great game, very addicting!!! I do recomend to everyone; )

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Slow game

    This game is taking so long to load. It is not even showing on my home screen. So i just based my rating on fruit ninja.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good Game But Please Fix Cons

    I like the levels and the graphics, but the desserts fall slow and when slicing it gets stuck and a white circle where u sliced is stuck on the screen and it slices anything that falls by it even if you dont touch it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Dessert Ninja

    Makes me hungry just looking at it! Hours of fun! Worth the money! Buy if you dont already have it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2