Customer Reviews for

Desserts a Monkey Could Cook

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Talk back to poster

I meant to say that this unknown poster said that i doesnt say the name of the recipes but they are wrong because i know thaat chapter 12 is Harveys carrot cake and i havent finished the book i am only at chapter 3

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Yummy, but...

There are no titles on the contents page for what the recipes are.

posted by 16866914 on December 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Talk back to poster

    I meant to say that this unknown poster said that i doesnt say the name of the recipes but they are wrong because i know thaat chapter 12 is Harveys carrot cake and i havent finished the book i am only at chapter 3

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Desserts a monkey could cook

    This is an awesome cook-book. The monkey on the cover is too cute for me. Also a 5 star cook-book with yummy and delicious recipies.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    Check it out

    A great kids cookbook

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Cute

    I think is so cute love lt

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Ok.............

    Looks like all of the four reviews said it was a good book so here i go!!!!!!:)

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Im so buying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    : ) : ) ; ) ; ) :D :D !!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Yay

    Awesome cookbook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good.

    Enjoyed.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Yummy

    Looks bad tastes good never under estimate the power of the monkey.... NEVER

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    A good book

    Its a really good book for kids and other peaople who dont no how to cook and there are really easy and good recipes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Sounds

    Funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    :) ;) $). I love it!!!!!!!!!!! Very easy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    Best cook book

    But has to many pie resipies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    I highly recommend

    This is a delightful collection of some very good desserts. The instructions are very clear and simple. The tips given are so personal and sincere, it's as if given by a very good, close friend. Her love of food preparation comes through to the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    *****************************************************************************

    i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great book

    Extremely well written; not your ordinary cookbook but with nice humor thrown in here and there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Great Book

    Awesome book LOVEIT! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Stormlight

    Leaft.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Redkit

    Watches. But sneezed

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    SKY

    He waits for Stormlight

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2