Customer Reviews for

Destined

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THE WINGS SERIES!

OMG even though dis book hasnt come out yet, i JUST KNOW it will b awesome! Every book has been! I recommend this book to EVERYONE!!!! ha ha . First comment . Yay. Oh and TEAM TAMANI FOREVER! HE IS GUNNA WIN ANY WAY! XOXO, Romina+potter <3

posted by 9181979 on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

As An Addict To This Series, I Was So Let Down

I'll start off by saying that previous to this book, I was in love with Aprilynne Pike's intriguing and beautifully woven story about a girl who discovers she's a fairy. I read the first three books in one sitting for each, and then proceeded to read them again. There w...
I'll start off by saying that previous to this book, I was in love with Aprilynne Pike's intriguing and beautifully woven story about a girl who discovers she's a fairy. I read the first three books in one sitting for each, and then proceeded to read them again. There was something magical not just about the story, but the writing, and I love, love, loved it!
However, Destined, which claims to be the "perfect ending" to the series, was the biggest let down I've ever read. As oppose to the other books, this one was not as well written; there were choppy paragraphs and the entire story didn't flow nicely as the others had. Another point was that in this last book, none of the characters are likable. You hate David for being so whiny and sulky for Laurel, and then smug and rude to Tamani when he gets Laurel. You hate Laurel for switching her feelings for the entire book and complaining about almost everything. You hate Chelsea because she's trying to be with David and gets huffy and pathetic when she doesn't get him. And of course you hate Yuki because she's being rude to everyone. Even the Winter Queen makes you cringe with every word she says, not because she is a chilling and brilliant character, but because it is so poorly written and she is way to idiotic a character to even find believable.
Now, in no way does this review affect my view of the other three books in the series. However, be warned, that if you do decide to take up the series, you're in for the biggest letdown of your life.

posted by BookWorldBabe on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    TEAM TAMANI!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Destined was the perfect ending to one of my all-time favorite s

    Destined was the perfect ending to one of my all-time favorite series. I liked each book in this series just as much as the first one (which is rare for me). The whole series had all the things I look for &ndash; a creative idea (that sometimes I&rsquo;m kind of jealous of and wish I had thought of), a story that surprises me, but most of all something that makes me feel. I felt true love and sorrow and so many things in between while I raced through this book. The epic conclusion and the bittersweet ending were not what I was expecting. I think that all the best stories are a little bit sad. I couldn&rsquo;t stop reading this book and now all I want to do is read it again. It was full of battles, betrayal, sacrifice, high stakes, and some beautifully romantic passages that I read over and over. I&rsquo;m a little speechless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    TEAM TAM ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

    Ok, one, LaureL totally needs to just ditch any thought of David because she is just stringing him along because she is too afraid to let go. Can't she see that Tam is who she needs? He knows what she is going through and loves her so much! David can be with Chelsea who has loved him since Adam and Eve so four people would be happy! Anyways, I am so TEAM TAM!!!! My only regret about having Laurel be withTamani is because, well, he's MINE!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Loved the story!

    After reading one of the professional reviews, I actually had buyers remorse about pre-ordering, thinking I wouldn't like the story. Turns out, I loved it! I recommend it for anyone who is continuing the series. This really is a part II to the third book. I don't recommend this book without reading the third book. The only complaint for me was the massive amount of action in the book. Made me stress out! :-D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Team tam

    I still have to get the third book just read the sample though but i just simply can't wait til May!!!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Oh my.

    I read the first dook a few years ago but wasnt able to find the rest of the series until recently. I have read the rest of this series in 3 weeks. I could not stop reading. I had to force myself to put it down. It was so good. The ending was great. I cryed. I dont think this book should be made into a movie. They ruin most books when they make movies. I have told everyone they need to read this series. I hope you all enjoyed it as much as I did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    "THE PERFECT ENDING"- Claudia Gray

    Where to start? If you havent read the series yet. Read it now! I read this last story in one day. The suspense is perfect. I dont want to give ANYTHING away so just buy the book already. You will not regret buying/reading the series(saga, whatever it is.) Read it! =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    The perfect ending to the series. I don't I need to say anymore, the book speaks for itself!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!! BY ABBA ZOO

    LOVE THIS SERIES.BEST BOOKS EVER.PERFECT AMOUNT OF ROMANCE!!!now my all time favorite books!!!if you dont like these books........................well at night you'd better watch your windows........................illusions and spells are my favorite books of the series...............there are 4 books in the series.................................peace out
    love,
    abba zoo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    True

    A story that leaves you with no option other than to BELIEVE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    I loved it!

    I really loved this series and I am very glad how it ended. But that letter... oh my gosh. It was so sad yet very realistic. Not every couple in highschool can end in happiness. I just couldn't believe the decision he made. So overall I loved this, I only wished that there was more information on what happened to laurel and tamani later on and that it didn't end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    lol! :)

    i love this series! its the best book i have ever read omgoo i would 100% pick tamani david WAS her boyfriend but not anymore! i cant stop reading! make more books simmilar to this, please ! :) :v

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Wonderful

    This series was the most sadest series of all time. No other book has made me cry as much as this one. At first I thought my sympanthy was directed at Laurel and Tamani but, no, it was always directed at David. I felt David's pain when Laurel broke up with him. I felt like I wanted to die right along with him when Laurel broke up with him.
    #this ones a fighter

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this book! Who am I kidding? I loved the entire series.

    I LOVED this book! Who am I kidding? I loved the entire series. This book was the perfect ending to a perfect series. I even loved the original ending that the author put at the back of the book. If you loved the other books in the series, you must read this one. It wraps everything perfectly up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    What can I say other than I love this series and Aprilynne did a

    What can I say other than I love this series and Aprilynne did a fantastic job wrapping the last book up. Outstanding work, can't wait to read your next books! Good job!! Make sure if you are going to read this, you start from the first book. When the last book came out, I read them all over again and enjoyed it as much as I did the first time! Oh by the way, I'm in my 40's....it's not just for teens!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Wonderful!! Wish the series didn't have to end :(

    Wonderful!! Wish the series didn't have to end :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    .........

    This is a great book and a great end to the series. I regret that there wont be more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    This book was amazing! A perfect end to the story! I can't belie

    This book was amazing! A perfect end to the story! I can't believe it's over but this is a need-to-buy-as-soon-as-possible book! It kept me on edge the whole time reading it, i never missed a beat, it even had me tearing up, this is definitely a book to buy and a series to read. I hope that Aprilynne will catch us up with Tam, David, Laurel, and Chelsea (even though she does that a little) I would like to see how the future is, and the ending is foreshadowed but totally surprising. Hope you enjoy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Does the series have to end!?!

    What an amazing series! Instantly fell in love with the it. Each book I read in about 2 days, could not put them down. The characters were amazing and what a good storyline. I wish the series wasn't done, want more!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Absolutely Perfect Ending

    I have waited for this book since approximately two days after the third book came out. I flew through it and now I am done with the series. It is so sad to be finished, but the ending was amazing. Perfectly describes what we have all been waiting for. The book picks up about five minutes after where the last book ended and carried the reader through twenty-four hours of an action-packed, troll-killing, saving-the-day story. Klea is the main villain; Laurel, David, Chelsea, and Tam save Avalon, Yuki is straddling the line between sides, and more than you could have expected. If you haven't read tge Wings series... what are you waiting for? Go, now! Happy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7