Customer Reviews for

Destined (Vampire Awakenings, Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun read

Agian the author makes the pages come alive with action steamy love scenes and drama not as good as the first book but still great read I'd like to see the stooges find mates in another book

posted by papabearsbaby on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I LIKE this series

I was thrilled to see this book. And I was thrilled that it revisited Sera and Liam 25 years into the future. I was really looking forward to seeing what had become of them.

The beginning is a little deceiving. It's not about Ethan like it first appears.

And I ...
I was thrilled to see this book. And I was thrilled that it revisited Sera and Liam 25 years into the future. I was really looking forward to seeing what had become of them.

The beginning is a little deceiving. It's not about Ethan like it first appears.

And I still can't quite understand why Ethan and Isabelle are so terrified of finding love. I understand the thought process, but being the product of a truly loving family, the intensity of their fear didn't make much sense to me.

It was pretty obvious the author left it open for another book in the series. And I'm not opposed to reading it.

This book isn't my favorite of everything I've read. But it's fun and entertaining. And for the most part I like the characters. Worth the money.

posted by MaryElizabethCarter on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Amazing!!

    Wanted to slap the protagonist around for a little, but otherwise great book. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Brenda please reveal yourself

    Bother books were awesome, cant wait for more. Would pay way more if the third book came out. Ps brenda k daves is now one of my favorite others but internet provides nothing about her or her upcoming books...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Loved it

    I dont care about grammatical errors or any of that nonscense. The only important thing is the actual story and this was a fantastic paranormal love story. Isabelle could be annoying at times but at least there was no love triangle. I couldnt put this book down till i finished it. It was soooo good and satisfying. This author is rapidly becoming my favorite. I can hardly wait to purchase another book by her. Not for under 18 year olds. Pretty racey.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Loved

    I loved this book and the first one too and i love how the author gets so into the book. I also love how he countinues with the story love it and ronaldo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I can't find any info on the author. I can only hope she continues the series beyond the two books! There are many characters she can write about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved it. Book 2 .... want more! 2nd book from this author and

    Loved it. Book 2 .... want more! 2nd book from this author and I couldn't put either one down until I read it all! Loved the characters, loved the plot, love the romance! Hope there are more on the way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    @ lexidenea@textnow.com

    This book is great!! I dont care at all to lend it. I sent it to lexidenea@textnow.me. Let me know if you get it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Hope there are more

    Loved it i want more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great

    Loved it ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    This book was soooo good!

    This book was soooo good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Happy feeling from head to toe

    Im so happy is read this book. It was wondeful. Wish there is more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Loved it!

    A truly great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    great book.

    i loved this book beter than the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    me fascino

    Para los amantes de romance paranormal con vampiros la recomiendo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Completely fell in love

    Truly and completely enjoyed this book I really want to hear more about the others and their soul mates including Brian. Highly recommended especially if you read the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    lobe Peefect

    Omg this book is as good as the first best series ever i need more of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    Love it and hope there a third book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Must read

    Make sure you check out the frist book before reading. They can stand alone but better if you start at the begining with awakaning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Awesome read

    Great book 18+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Awesome

    Another amazing book by brenda k davies. Hope she writes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4