Customer Reviews for

Destined to Play (Avalon Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 2.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great

Loved it

posted by Anonymous on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This doesnt make sense

I didnt like the main character. She was verging bipolar with her manic personality. Way too aggressive. Its hard to follow the story when the main character is consistenly fighting the progression. Also the scientific development of the experiment was too difficult to ...
I didnt like the main character. She was verging bipolar with her manic personality. Way too aggressive. Its hard to follow the story when the main character is consistenly fighting the progression. Also the scientific development of the experiment was too difficult to process for a romance. Not worth it.

posted by 16820439 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    This doesnt make sense

    I didnt like the main character. She was verging bipolar with her manic personality. Way too aggressive. Its hard to follow the story when the main character is consistenly fighting the progression. Also the scientific development of the experiment was too difficult to process for a romance. Not worth it.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Not very exciting.

    This book was OK. Not very entertaining. Dumb plot.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    I was disappointed in this book. If he truly loved her, then wh

    I was disappointed in this book. If he truly loved her, then why did he treat her like a research project?!?!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Initially intrigued in the beginning. this story unfolded into s

    Initially intrigued in the beginning. this story unfolded into something completely bizarre. I was expecting something erotic with undertones of unrequited love...? My apologies to the author - but this book was not what I was expecting.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Disappointed

    Couldn't bring myself to purchase this book after reading the preview. The character/ narration was boring and antiseptic, with odd turns of phrase and rambling sentences. Fifty shades seems to have uncovered a tolerance in erotica for poorly developed characters and error-ridden prose, and this book is one such example.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Not many books I will not read.

    I could not read this one. Horrible!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Great

    Loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Very satisfying

    Was very good and enjoyed the story line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Out of the norm

    Great read and out of the norm. Based on prior reviews, some may find the book offensive because of the extramarital affair. However, I appreciated the plot just for it having it's own unique spin. Very clever and unexpected cliffhanger! Now onto book two, and so greatful that I do not have to wait for book three!!!

    Misspelt words was the only reason why I didn't give this book 5 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Don't waste your time

    Didn't finish it. I don't like stories about extra marital affairs!!! Bad taste!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I can't recommend this

    My bad should have read the review before I bought this. I do not believe they said it was like 50 shades, whereis there adultery in 50? I wont even finish the book which is something I never do. I wish I could throw it away not just remove it from my library.
    D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I will say I was initially intrigued with the premise of this bo

    I will say I was initially intrigued with the premise of this book, however, once getting into it I had a hard time connecting with the characters if you will. I had read a review that said “If you loved Fifty Shades this is a must read”. However, there was nothing “fiftyish” about this book. We get NO look into a romantic/loving relationship between Alex and Dr. Quinn until the very last chapter. Additionally, there was very little erotica to this book compared to FSOG. Lastly, the one thing that got me about this book is the huge cliffhanger at the end. Because of this, I will TRY the second book. If I were to rate this one though I would give it a C or 74.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    WOW!! WHAT AN ENDING....

    In the beginning, I thought this book was a same old read and throughout it seemed that way. Then came the ending, well now I think I might read the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Unusual

    Interesting premise, bringing in science & research/sensory with the main character. Will be interesting to see where Indigo goes with this. Good enough to get me to read the second book....coming up now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend a must read

    Love, love, love this book!!! Very intense. Keeps you wondering what is going to happen, you almost feel like it's you without sight. Can't wait for the next installment in February "Destined to Feel" LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Cant wait for the sequel!

    I enjoyed this book, it was an emotional rollercoaster! Left me in suspense! Looking forward to more from Indigo Bloome!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Not worth it

    This was a terrible read. Unless you're interested in reading about having sex with machines--no judgement if you are--I would skip this and save your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Anonymous

    Story was fun to read but, a bit of a stretch. Research can be cutthroat. Just not sure how much. Good cliffhanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    love it

    great book read both 1 and 2 and cant wait until 3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Bleck

    Not good at all. Hard to get into and i couldnt love any of the characters. I will not be getting book two or three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3