Customer Reviews for

Destiny and Deception (13 to Life Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCITED!!!!!!

i cant wait till this book comes out i'm so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shannon is like my favorite author i love her work. I am looking forward to her next books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by meg0235 on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cry

I will seriously cry if this other girl sticks because after all Pietr and Jessica been through,I can't believe he'd do that like a big dog(literally!).

posted by 6057845 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ugh! I really hate how this ended. When does the next one come out? Jess & Pietr have to end up together!! They have been thru too much not to. Maybe the key to her blood isn't to cure, but to give them a normal life span.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cry

    I will seriously cry if this other girl sticks because after all Pietr and Jessica been through,I can't believe he'd do that like a big dog(literally!).

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Love it!!!

    I love this series. This book didnt dissapoint. I only wished there was a better ending. I HATE cliffys!!!! I cant wait for august!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Ok, I just started reading this book and I have to say I am anno

    Ok, I just started reading this book and I have to say I am annoyed. What is up with Pietr not being himself? Yes, I know it was because of the cure, but what happened to Jessie and Pietr's relationship? I loved their relationship, it was so sweet and real. This was a poor choice by Shannon Delany to have Pietr loose a side of himself. I am so sad :( I hope the last book will have Pietr return to his normal self (a werewolf) without having to die young. Also, I hope Jessie and Pietr will rebuild their relasionship into what it was before, mabye even stronger. Don't disappoint your readers Shannon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Nana

    Hated how this ended!! I think everyone will lose intrest in this book if pietr and jess dont end up together!! Cant that other go somewhere else ugh!! Hopefully peitr comes to the rescue for jess!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Hurry up!

    If Jess lets another girl in the picture i will freak! And if Pietr has any interest I wont be able to read this book. Arhg!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Can't wait!

    The other books have been amazing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    EXCITED!!!!!!

    i cant wait till this book comes out i'm so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Shannon is like my favorite author i love her work. I am looking forward to her next books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    WHAT!!!!!

    Okay I loved the first three books but the fourth one was not as good! The story dragged on and on. I was bored until the last two pages! I hope the next one is more exciting. Hopefull Pietr also realizes how much he is hurting Jess as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    aMaZi AMAZING

    There is nothing better!!!!!!!!!! Love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love these series and i loved this book almost as much as the others :) but all i didnt like about it was the fact that pieter an jess lost their love for eachother :( hopfully he will come to her rescue in th next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Dissapointing..

    I loved the first few books!! Untill this one... nothing happened, and when spmething did it was the last 2 pages of the book and ended on a cliffhanger, Ugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    AWESOME. BUT I HATE CLIFF HANGERS!!!!!!!

    AWESOME. BUT I HATE CLIFF HANGERS!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    ok

    Not the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Dndifneuwjs

    And if he seriously needs to imprint on jess, i think im going to read this book next week and read other books to get this feeling that im going to be pissed once i finish this book feeling lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Where is the love?

    I LOVED the last three books but I am totally disappointed in the fourth. I really hope Pietr comes back fighting strong in the next book.What happened to the passion between him and Jess?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    When?

    When does the book come out????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    not okay

    i love the first three books and i cant wait gor the fourth but pieter with another girl is completely not okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Wow

    Cnt wait for thos book to come out but peter with another girl is not okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Burstin with happy

    I totally agree with you. These books are great!! Ccccaaannnttt wwwaaaiiiittttt till it comes oooooouuuutttt!!!!!! *SO HAPPY* - -Gracie- ;p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3