Customer Reviews for

Detective Camp (A to Z Mysteries Super Edition #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A funny and good mystery

My favorite character in this book was Ruth Rose, because she was smart and figured stuff out. I liked the part of the book when they solved the mystery. I really liked the way the author hid a letter in each picture to form a secret message.

posted by Anonymous on March 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Flameclaw

Sorry pal but i beleave you have my clan mate and with that comes pain says flameclaw as his body envelpops in flames

posted by 10502083 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    highly recommend

    My 8 year old son loves to read. He has read the entire series already and couldn't wait to jump into this book. He was finished with it in under 90 minutes. Not only does he love reading these books but he will stop every so often and tell me "mom, I think I know did it". He enjoys the characters even after reading all 26 of them. I love the fact that his mind is racing from beginning to end trying to figure it out.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2008

    A funny and good mystery

    My favorite character in this book was Ruth Rose, because she was smart and figured stuff out. I liked the part of the book when they solved the mystery. I really liked the way the author hid a letter in each picture to form a secret message.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    awesome

    i love a to z mysteries sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.I read it everyday

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    The+book+turns+from+a+fun%2Csummer+camp+into+an+exiting+mystery+that+i+never+knew+was+there.%0A

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    cool!

    I think this a good book! you should read it!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    i love it

    i love the a to z mysteries they are sooo exciting

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Wonderful series

    This is a great series for girls and boys. Stories are entertaining and create conversation. Long enough but not a huge chapter book that drags on. Highly recommend for 1st graders.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    To Rouge

    You are the biggest idiot l have ever seen! I geuss you thing it is fun to cause others pain!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Wow!

    I love this book buy this book 4.99 and free sample

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    It is awesomwe

    You should toatally buy this book it is the best.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    MUST READ

    I've read every single A to Z Mysteries books Ron Roy has wrote. He is a very talented author who has a gifted talent for writing mystery books for kids ages 9-12. I am looking forward to reading this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Cederstar

    Im a fake trololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololololol

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Why did they change the cover

    Ho ho ho merry christmas santa is my father. I live in the north pole. It is very cold. I got an elephant for christmas. Be good. Santa does not bring toys to bad bays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    ZEUS CABIN

    u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    VicMars bio

    Name: Victor Mars-----------Age: 14-----------Looks: tanned skin, black hair, brown eyes, noticeable 6-pack, and almost perfect teeth( got chipped tooth while in battle )-----------Crush: never really had one......-----------Personality: nice kind and wants friends-----------Mother & Father: Mary Mars & Apollo-----------Powers: none at all. Only good at archery and poems. No powers-----------Weapons: Bow & Arrows and small dagger----------- theme song: Thriller by Michael Jackson

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Ares

    Ares is awesome i cant believe he clamed me


    ^
    \%
    2
    -----
    Singing in the rain o im happy again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Pdyer

    Age:9

    Talent:baseball

    Gender:boy

    Fave teams: yankees giants rangers

    Fave xbox games: kinect sports madden 25 spiderman baseball wipeout

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Great

    Must buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Anna to percy

    Im at res four

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Dionysus cabin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5