Customer Reviews for

Devil May Care (James Bond 007 Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

A great book if you are into the 007 stories

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't Wait to Put It Down!

A travel guide with no plot. Sebastian really 'Faulks' up the Bond legacy.

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Awesome

    A great book if you are into the 007 stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Figure

    Tell Fin to ignore the ugly girl that keeps getting in the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Sits up im going to rape a girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Bell

    Exactly. sleepover. P.s. if chu get yourself killed imma gonna march over there and kill chu a second time! Luz chu babe tells me all about it! Climb walmart for meh get kick outta the zoo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    My mom and i LOVE the james bond books and movies!

    At the end of all the james bond movies james always has sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Very exciting

    I enjoyed this book very much, and was happy to see Felix and Mathis again. Felix had a very trying time here. I felt bad for James when M wanted him to meet the new 009.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    Great Cover and Very Exciting Novel, I highly recommend it!

    The reason why I love the cover is because Dominika van Santen, former Top Model of the World is on it, she is absolutely beautiful and amazing and the photographer and designer did a great job as well. The book and the story is also excellent and I highly recommend it! Two Thumbs Up!!!! Now I see why it is a "New York Times Bestseller".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    Love the Cover as well as the book

    The reason why I love the cover is because Dominika van Santen, former Top Model of the World is on it, she is absolutely beautiful and amazing and the photographer and designer did a great job as well. The book and the story is also excellent and I highly recommend it! Two Thumbs Up!!!! Now I see why it is a New York Times Bestseller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    A reviewer

    Since 1964, when Ian Fleming died, several authors have attempted to duplicate the works of Fleming by writing and publishing their own novels on Bond. Up until now Kingsley Amis was the most successful with Colonel Sun. However, Sebastian Faulks has given us a novel about James Bond that returns to the character that Ian Fleming gave us in 1953. Faulks writes a fast paced novel that is mindful of the character Fleming has given us, and does a good job staying true to that character while showing that as the world moves on, Bond stays the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2