Customer Reviews for

Devil May Cry (Dark-Hunter Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(347)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I remember in the beginning with Acheron as a boy, in this book he is a father.Great book!

    I fell in love with Acheron and didn't really know if he would be in this book when I got it, but he is and he finds out he has a daughter.He's up set because she's grown, he didn't get to know her as a child. Acherons best friend [Sin] falls in love with his daughter[Cat]and of course they save the world together.You will not be dissapointed in the ending of this book,its the kinda of ending you wish for but don't excpect.All in all the story leaves you happy.Adult book only , very graphic.Would you give up everything to save the person you love?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Acheron finally meets his daughter, Katra, and receives Unconditional Love!! Tear jerker!

    What can I say? This is the book I've been waiting for. Ash finally meets his daughter and that was such an emotional reunion. Ash just breaks my heart with the lack of love he has experienced in his life. It was wonderful to see him receive unconditional love from Kat. Speaking of Katra. I liked her sarcastic spunky personality but I can see how it would be a turn off to some readers. Sexy as Sin, Sin was an acceptable lover for Kat. I'm a sucker for a wounded hero and Sin had been on the receiving end of much betrayal.

    Love scenes don't have to be overly explicit to be good, but the love scenes between Sin, a fertility god, and Kat, an 11 thousand year old virgin, were lukewarm and very disappointing. Excuse me if I had high expectations from her and her fertility god but I felt so let down by the lack of foreplay.

    The Sumerian demons in this book were badass and I hate they were not able to get closure on defeating their leader, Kesser. There was more talk about fighting than there was actual fighting too but I still managed to enjoy the action.

    Added bonuses of this book were getting to see a lot of Ash and the Simi. I loved seeing Ash give his daughter advice on life and love. And we got so much more insight into how Ash feels about his relationship with Artemis. This is a must read for all Dark Hunter fans. These books are much better when read in order because a lot of the characters introduced early in the series reappear throughout the series. There is also the ongoing struggle bewteen Ash and the so selfish Artemis.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read with plenty of humor, action, and danger

    Great read. Gives insight into Acheron and makes Artemis seem to have some feelings, slightly. Kat is a great charachter. Moves well, and pulls you in. Even shows Appolymi as having feelings, slightly. Another great part of the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Acheron and Katra

    I've read ten of the Dark Hunters books and each one always surprises me. They all have the concept but the characters in the book keeps you interested. In this one it reveal more of Acheron and Katra's relationship. Definitely a MUST READ.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very unique world

    I really liked this book because it was the first real mythology-based fiction that I'd read and it was quite unique. I've read some others since, but Kenyon's world of daemons, Greek gods, Atlantean gods, and others mixing with the human population was very interesting. The one thing that did throw me off was that there was a lot of romance in it, which I did not expect because I bought this in a gas station and it had caught my eye since it had the same title as one of my favorite games, haha. Still, the parts I liked outweighed the others, so I give this a high score.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    Good read

    I felt that this book was a great read. All of her books are good reads and has good well rounded characters for the reader to cheer for. It does have good and evil characters, so which ever side you like you can cheer for. I loved the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    Awsome like all her books, with just the right amount of everything. Makes u want to keep on reading and not put it down until ur finished. Can't wait until the new one comes out. The wait is way to exciting. I definatley recommend this book to anyone. And though it is a romance I pretty sure men would like it just as much. Read it, like I said it's awsome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Page Turner is Born

    Fair warning - do not start this book just before you go to bed -- you'll be up until the book is finished! One of Sherrilyn's usual great stories - good, well developed characters, good story-line and unexpected, fast moving - definitely well worth reading more than twice!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Btw

    This is for those of you who seem to think Artie and Apollamie don't have any feelings. Artemis does but she just doesn'yt know how to express herself, after all Daddy Zeus did give her everything she wanted. And Apollamie only share's her feelings with those she loves. Like Ash, Kat, and Simi. I mean her husband tried to kill her son and her whole pathenoen locked her up! You really can't blame her, she's not going to be Little Miss Sunshine after that betral. And I personally love this book but ya'll need to stop haten all over them two!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    I'm totally addicted to the Dark Hunter and Dream series! These books have a little bit of everything...action, romance (hot & steamy!), humor and suspense. The characters are adults and I love how Mrs. Kenyon makes the women so different and real. They're not teenage, skinny, cheerleader types. People can relate to these characters and their feelings.
    I know I'll miss all the characters when I finish the series. I might have to read the series all over again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Mallowshine (Please Read)

    This might be my last farewell to you my friends, My nook isn't working at all.If this is my last time seeing you then I want to tell you something.I will never forget you, you were my best friends but better.I'm going to miss you a lot, because there's nothing like losing several best friends, I know some of you don't particularly like me.But I love you guys like a friend (*Not like LOVE, LOVE,LOVE BUT YOU KNOW FRIENDISH TYPE THING*) I'll never forget you, never.Before I might go I need to do a couple of things: "I, Mallowshine Medicine Cat of DawnClan call upon my Warrior Ancestors to look down on this Apprentice.He has trained hard to understand the way of a Medicine Cat, and with your help, he will serve his Clan for many moons.Snowpaw, do you promise to uphold the way of a Medicine Cat, to stand apart from rivalry between Clan and Clan, and to protect all cats equally, even at the costs of your life?(I know he is going to say Yes) Mallowshine says as she was on the Highrock she meows "Then, by the powers of StarClan, I give you your true name as a Medicine Cat.Snowpaw, from this moment on you shall be known as Snow________ (Whatever name you please/want)StarCaln honors you knowledge and certainty, and we welcome you as a full Medicine Cat, and we welcome you as a full Medicine Cat of DawnClan," she meowed proudly as a silent, snake came from under the crack of the highrock and bit Mallowshine.she gasped as she fell to her legs and she fell into a coma.(only until I come back Mallowshine will be in a coma, I'm doing this from a computer) the snake slithered away, pleased with its self.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Brillianly written and connected for a longer series - LOVE IT!

    I am so amazed by this series that it has actually kept me interested for 15 books and 4 additional Dream Hunter books. Not only does Kenyon itroduces new characters then connects each book with the previous, she is connecting multiple legends and myths from the Celtic, Altantian, Olympian and Sumerian and what each of those worlds entailed. I have to say that this series by far is the best series I've ever read as well as the longest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!

    I loved this book!! ^-^
    It answered all my questions from dream-hunter, kiss of the night, and seize the night.

    It showed Apollymi's softer side and made me fall in love with Acheron's character all over again.

    It also renewed my hatred for Artemis's character.
    She should've told Acheron about Katra over 9,000 years ago.
    But no...she decided to hide her instead.
    I like and agree with Simi, give her the BBQ sauce, man!!!
    It's not like anyone's going to miss her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Devil May Cry

    Again, great book! Once you start this series your not going to put it down!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Loved it

    I really liked this book.. It kind of brings you up to date with some of the other charactors. I really like the story and it made me want to go back and reread Acheron. I do recommend this book. It has a good story line and keeps you on your toes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    Centuries ago, the Goddess Artemis betrayed the Sumerian God Sin ultimately she stole his power. The former deity has patiently waited for an opportunity to regain what he lost and more by stripping his enemy of her strength. Sin apparently steals an artifact that alerts Artemis that he is pursuing her. She assigns her most trusted servant Katra to kill Sin.---------------- Although she works for Artemis, Kat does not trust the goddess who is known for her perfidious activities. Instead of assassinating Sin, she decides to find out what he is doing. She learns he has no time to fool with vengeance as an ancient vampiric Sumerian race plans to release the lethal Dimme super-demons to destroy the world only a Sumerian God can prevent them from success, but Sin has not had deity level power since Artemis betrayed him. Kat offers her help even as the two wary warriors fight their attraction for one another.-------------------- The latest Dark Hunter tale affirms how tremendous this series truly is because it takes classical mythology, but places it in a modern day setting. The strong story line contains a powerful lead couple needing to ally themselves to one another to save humanity but they are reluctant to trust one another with their heart and soul. Although difficult for newcomers to follow as the Kenyon mythos is delightfully (for fans) much more complicated than the genome mapping, DEVIL MAY CRY adds much to the saga.------------ Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    This book was sooo exciting!

    This book was sooo exciting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Great reads

    The Dark Hunter Series is great, you just want the stories to never stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Fabulous Fantasy Series!

    If you LOVE the fantasy genre, you'll really love Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series. Most imaginative characters, seriously sexy, romantic and very, very DARK.

    I Love that it is unexpected and each Dark Hunter has a past. One that almost seems familiar, either from Greek mythology, or something you read in College.

    I can't stop reading, and there are so many books. Love them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Potion

    "Ok ghen....." she looked worrid and confused now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26