Customer Reviews for

Devil May Cry (Dark-Hunter Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 505 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(347)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Acheron finally meets his daughter, Katra, and receives Unconditional Love!! Tear jerker!

    What can I say? This is the book I've been waiting for. Ash finally meets his daughter and that was such an emotional reunion. Ash just breaks my heart with the lack of love he has experienced in his life. It was wonderful to see him receive unconditional love from Kat. Speaking of Katra. I liked her sarcastic spunky personality but I can see how it would be a turn off to some readers. Sexy as Sin, Sin was an acceptable lover for Kat. I'm a sucker for a wounded hero and Sin had been on the receiving end of much betrayal.

    Love scenes don't have to be overly explicit to be good, but the love scenes between Sin, a fertility god, and Kat, an 11 thousand year old virgin, were lukewarm and very disappointing. Excuse me if I had high expectations from her and her fertility god but I felt so let down by the lack of foreplay.

    The Sumerian demons in this book were badass and I hate they were not able to get closure on defeating their leader, Kesser. There was more talk about fighting than there was actual fighting too but I still managed to enjoy the action.

    Added bonuses of this book were getting to see a lot of Ash and the Simi. I loved seeing Ash give his daughter advice on life and love. And we got so much more insight into how Ash feels about his relationship with Artemis. This is a must read for all Dark Hunter fans. These books are much better when read in order because a lot of the characters introduced early in the series reappear throughout the series. There is also the ongoing struggle bewteen Ash and the so selfish Artemis.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very unique world

    I really liked this book because it was the first real mythology-based fiction that I'd read and it was quite unique. I've read some others since, but Kenyon's world of daemons, Greek gods, Atlantean gods, and others mixing with the human population was very interesting. The one thing that did throw me off was that there was a lot of romance in it, which I did not expect because I bought this in a gas station and it had caught my eye since it had the same title as one of my favorite games, haha. Still, the parts I liked outweighed the others, so I give this a high score.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    Good read

    I felt that this book was a great read. All of her books are good reads and has good well rounded characters for the reader to cheer for. It does have good and evil characters, so which ever side you like you can cheer for. I loved the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Mallowshine (Please Read)

    This might be my last farewell to you my friends, My nook isn't working at all.If this is my last time seeing you then I want to tell you something.I will never forget you, you were my best friends but better.I'm going to miss you a lot, because there's nothing like losing several best friends, I know some of you don't particularly like me.But I love you guys like a friend (*Not like LOVE, LOVE,LOVE BUT YOU KNOW FRIENDISH TYPE THING*) I'll never forget you, never.Before I might go I need to do a couple of things: "I, Mallowshine Medicine Cat of DawnClan call upon my Warrior Ancestors to look down on this Apprentice.He has trained hard to understand the way of a Medicine Cat, and with your help, he will serve his Clan for many moons.Snowpaw, do you promise to uphold the way of a Medicine Cat, to stand apart from rivalry between Clan and Clan, and to protect all cats equally, even at the costs of your life?(I know he is going to say Yes) Mallowshine says as she was on the Highrock she meows "Then, by the powers of StarClan, I give you your true name as a Medicine Cat.Snowpaw, from this moment on you shall be known as Snow________ (Whatever name you please/want)StarCaln honors you knowledge and certainty, and we welcome you as a full Medicine Cat, and we welcome you as a full Medicine Cat of DawnClan," she meowed proudly as a silent, snake came from under the crack of the highrock and bit Mallowshine.she gasped as she fell to her legs and she fell into a coma.(only until I come back Mallowshine will be in a coma, I'm doing this from a computer) the snake slithered away, pleased with its self.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!

    I loved this book!! ^-^
    It answered all my questions from dream-hunter, kiss of the night, and seize the night.

    It showed Apollymi's softer side and made me fall in love with Acheron's character all over again.

    It also renewed my hatred for Artemis's character.
    She should've told Acheron about Katra over 9,000 years ago.
    But no...she decided to hide her instead.
    I like and agree with Simi, give her the BBQ sauce, man!!!
    It's not like anyone's going to miss her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Fabulous Fantasy Series!

    If you LOVE the fantasy genre, you'll really love Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series. Most imaginative characters, seriously sexy, romantic and very, very DARK.

    I Love that it is unexpected and each Dark Hunter has a past. One that almost seems familiar, either from Greek mythology, or something you read in College.

    I can't stop reading, and there are so many books. Love them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Potion

    "Ok ghen....." she looked worrid and confused now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    SEXY BRIANA WANTS SEX

    Res 12!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Another great entry in what is rapidly becoming one of my favori

    Another great entry in what is rapidly becoming one of my favorite Series – Dark Hunter.

    This time around we see more about Katya, one of Armetis’s handmaidens that doesn’t exactly fit the usual description of Artemis’s handmaidens as she meets as falls for a fallen God, Sin. I liked this interaction of this couple and their story.

    I can’t improve upon the synopsis without giving away key plot points. There is plenty of fodder for the Dark Hunters mythology and relationships and the delivery is excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Finally!

    Ok, if you're an avid SK reader like me you'll follow: I'm so glad that we finally learned of Kat's heritage and I love the way she tied it all together with Acheron and Artemis, explaining their connection in more depth. I don't want to say anymore as I'll give away the story but WOW this one was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    Great Read!

    I enjoyed this book very much! It was exciting at times, sweet at others. It's so easy to fall in love with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    Definatly worthy of the Dark Hunter series!!

    I really enjoyed this installment of the Dark Hunter/Dream Hunter series. I loved the twists and turns and catching up on old 'friends' from previous books .... S. Kenyon sure does know how to keep a reader entertained.... I will be eagerly awaiting the next book (can't WAIT for Ash's HEA)!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6