Customer Reviews for

Devil in My Bed (Runaway Brides Series)

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Taylor

    The pretty teen waits for guy......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    I really enjoyed this whole series.

    I really enjoyed this whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    Must Read

    Very good cant wait tell the others come out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    I Always Read Celeste Bradley

    and I look forward to each publish date. The plots are good and show careful thought. Her writing style is so easy to read, and the stories always have plenty of what we read this genre for - let's be honest - escapism! Thanks, Celeste. Can't wait to see what you come up with next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Devil In My Bed - A Must Read

    This new series begins with a unique prologue. For three years Adrian de Quincy has been holding on to his broken heart. He loved a woman, who apparently didn't love him. One evening while coming home to Browns Home for Distinguished Gentlemen, he finds a three year old little girl waiting on the steps. She says her daddy lives in the building, but she doesn't know who he is. His thoughts automatically go back three years and he becomes angry. How could Madeline not have told him he was a father? He and his friend Colin, hide Melody in his rooms and Adrian goes off to find Madeline Chandler. Madeline has a secret that she kept from Adrian, and when he finds her, Madeline automatically agrees that she is Melody's mother. Adrian kidnaps her and brings her to his rooms, where he's now hiding a woman and a child from the authorities of the building.

    I loved how this book started. It was so unique you wouldn't believe it. I know I'm going to love the rest of the series. I know I won't get to know who Melody's father is until book three, but I'm having such a great time just reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An exciting romantic supense

    NSA's Recovery Enforcement Division operative Lexi Steele lusts after her partner Nick Donovan, but knows the mission comes before her raging libido. Someone is running an international traffic ring out of New York by enticing girls to come to the Big Apple as models only to sell them as sex slaves. Lexi goes undercover pretending to be a madam interested in buying merchandise.

    Lexi also believes Nick is concealing something from her though they are lovers when not on a case. He also fears their relationship will end if she learns the truth about what he hides from her from his Special Forces day; but in a quandary because telling the truth will end their relationship even sooner. However, he agrees with her assessment first there is a notorious trafficker that needs to be stopped.

    After they broke the rules of teaming with THE FIRST SIN, Lexi and Nick are back to break the rules again as operatives in RED's Human Trafficking and Sex Crimes Division. The case comes first though she has issues with her lover. Fans will enjoy their escapades as this time the Hudson is the focus of dirty water in Cheyenne McCray's gritty look at trafficking. IAW the author's afterward quoting the State Department: "up to two million people are trafficked worldwide every year, with an estimated 15000 to 18000 in the U.S."

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2