Customer Reviews for

The Devil to Pay (Silhouette Nocturne Series #55)

Average Rating 4
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted November 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    This is a terrific romantic spin to the Faustian deal

    His parents, a vampire and a witch, sold his soul as an indentured servant to the devil before he was born in return for favors. When he turned twenty-one, the devil collected his due in Minneapolis. Since then the half-breed Ivan Drake has been at the beck and call of his owner, doing whatever mischief the devil demands of him. He has no hope of ever being liberated; as a realist he understands that a contract with the devil means being a slave for eternity; even in death he would be the devil¿s minion for all the transgressions he committed or will perform.<BR/><BR/>His current assignment is to retrieve the legendary Grand Grimoire, a tome that includes every known spell. When Ivan meets witch Desideriel ¿Dez¿ Merovech, he is shock as he is attracted to her; he has never felt such a deep need and affinity to anyone before, not even his sell his soul parents. He begins to dream that his Dez might not only help him regain his soul, but also extract him from the devil¿s deal.<BR/><BR/>This is a terrific romantic spin to the Faustian deal as Dez gives Ivan a reason to not just live, but to live with love, but he believes to do he must reclaim his soul. With a wonderful twists and a strong cast, Michel Hauf¿s terrific urban romantic fantasy will have readers demanding more tales from Twin Cities¿ witch-vampire war.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    The devil to pay

    Im so glad i bought this one to see what happened with the baby who was sold to the devil before birth! Its was real good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly recommend

    This book was really a good read, I enjoyed it and the one before it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Wonderful

    Absolutely wonderful. I have read several of her books, and every single one is better than the last. I would recommend her books to anyone who is into romance, paranormal, and very well written stories that capture your imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    kept me interested

    the first 2 chapters were a little hard for me to get into but once past that i couldn't put it down. It had a great story line and the characters are very well written. Happy with it and will be reading more of Michele Hauf's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Excellent sequel

    This is sequel to "Kiss Me Deadly". This is a fantastic boook! To get the most out of this book I highly recommend reading the free "Kiss Me Deadly" as this book refers back to it. Both books are very well written with great characters, depth and plot twists. I have reread both and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    recommend

    a good story to read on a rainy day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this book. You will madly fall inlove w Ivan :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Good Read

    I have only read two of Michele Hauf's books but both have been good. This was great rainy afternoon read as it wasn't too long and had a plot and love story to keep you hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Must Read!!!

    Fantastic book. Michele Hauf really got me into the whole paranormal romance genre. Looking forward to reading more by this great author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Must read sequel to Kiss Me Deadly

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Though this is book #4 of the series it is the sequel to Kiss me Deadly (book #2 of the Bewitch the Dark series). Ivan Drake's mother was a witch and his father was a Phoenix Vampire, making him the most powerful of the two. His only problem is that his parents made a deal with the Devil Himself before Ivan was born (Kiss Me Deadly). They promised their 1st born over to the Devil ,and on Ivan's 21st birthday the Devil comes to claim his soul.

    There was never a dull moment in this love story. Michele Hauf did a wonderful job of describing the love that Ivan felt for Dez. A few parts of this story were predictable but I didn't mind because it was so well written and enjoyable. Kiss me Deadly is a free download for Nook at B&N. This is a must read to see how the story plays out in the war between the witches and vamps. I loved Ivan's character. He was a true alpha male that would kick ass to protect his woman, then turn around and make love to her with intense abandonment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Wow intriguing

    Intriguing story, romance, good, evil...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great story

    Great series. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Great!

    This was the second book, rather the story of Nickolaus and Ravin's son, Ivan. His soul was promised to Himself in exchanged for her soul to be returned. Ivan's journey aa the devil's fixer is torturous for him to say the least, but it was good to see how he fought to maintain honesty and a sense of value to his horrible existence. Ivan does find his true love while.on this quest for Himself. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    This ia good one

    All I can say is go Ivan. His character is hot and sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    This was a good one. I couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Love it!!

    This book two to Kiss Me Deadly. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    well

    these books run short granted their silhoutte short romances but you still wait for more to the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    worth a read

    new to Michele Hauf but now a fan this is the 2nd if her books I've read and I am hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13