Customer Reviews for

Devil's Daughter

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Reading

    Kudos to all of her books. I have never read a boring one yet. I do tend to the FBI Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Read A Great Author

    I love the way that Catherine Coulter writes. It is very interactive. I can really picture what is going on in my mind as I read this book. I enjoy all of her books and hope to keep reading them for a long time.
    A Great Author.
    I also like that Ms. Coulter does do research into the history of the area that she is writting about and trys to sticks to it.

    This books does a great job at capturing your mind and transporting you into it while you read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    PERSONALLY I loved it.....

    I am just starting to read Catherine Coulter's novel for sometime now and I thought this one was pretty good. What I like about it the most is that she's telling 2 stories in one about the brother and sister but its mainly about the sister. WHAT i also like about her books is that she gives great details in the beinging of the book and doesn't jump right into the story, I loved Adam and Rayan story, also Arabella and Kamal and the great details she gives for both stories. I got angry when Arabella did laugh when she did and dislike kamal when she did and fell in love with him when she did THATS how you know your reading a good book when you feel what the the 2 people are feeling where your understanding his point of view and her point of view.. The book is very good you might read a couple of bad reviews but its that 1 or 2 review that is good that is going to make you want to buy this book...go for it I think you will love this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2004

    Loved It!!!

    This book was so wonderful. I had finished Devil's Embrace in one day the day before I started this book. I also read Devil's Daughter in a day... and reread them both the next day! Devil's Daughter was nonstop fun and excitement... it almost makes you wish that you had gotten captured and fell in love with your out-of-this-world wonderful captor. ;*) I have read most of Catherine Coulter's other regency romances, and the Devil Duology will forever be my favorite. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2001

    ONE OF HER BEST BOOKS

    THIS WAS THE SECOND BOOK I HAD READ BY CATHERINE COULTER. IT IS ABSOLUTELY ONE OF HER BEST. I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. HER DESCRIPTION OF THE PLACES AND HOW THE CHARACTERS WERE FEELING MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE THERE WITH THEM. IF YOU'VE NEVER READ A BOOK BY HER THIS IS THE ONE TO START WITH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2000

    ANOTHER WINNER CATHERINE!!

    This is a great novel not only because of the romance, but I like the ones that have a mystery in them. It's nice to finally find an author of a romance novel that doesn't go into such explicit detail of every sexual encounter!!! Keep 'em comin' Catherine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2000

    A great read!!

    This was the first book I ever read from Catherine Coulter. It has kept me coming back for years. It has adventure, romance, and personality that keep you reading until the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2