Customer Reviews for

Devon's Pair (Powertools Series)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    This pair makes a full house or a flush but never straight

    Another hit for Rylon and the Powertools series. I'll never think of a hammock or look at construction workers the same way ever again. It was nice that the last two boys found their happy ever after in the same woman. My only complaint was when it was over...but there are more books coming out for the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Handyman Wanted

    Product warning
    The world’s first m/f/m/f/m/f/m/m/f…we think. You never know exactly what’s going to happen next when the crew gets back together, but it’s guaranteed to be steamy.

    With a warning like this how could you not run out and grab Jayne Rylon's newest addition to the Powertools Series. I say lets hammer away and get some grinding done! I'm a huge Jayne Rylon fan with Kate's Crew (book#1) being one of my first reads by her, even though this is the fourth book in the series it has not let me down in any way. She keeps the men playful and hard working with women who are thankful for their handyman skills.

    So far in the series the crew has been paired off in couples-Kate and Mike, Kayla and Dave, Morgan and Joe and James and Neil-but things are getting busier and an extra hand is needed on the crew. So all the men have decided it's time to include a new man but wow were they surprised that their new crew man, Devon, was a smoking hot woman.

    Add a woman into the mix of this crew and you are sure to have one blistering hot read. Watch your fingertips ladies, you will be turning these pages so fast to see what's next your E-reader may start to smoke. You will also be very happy to hear there are two more installments on the way. So get your honey-do list together for the crew.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Beautiful

    Love, love, love this series. It is SUPER HOT AND SUPER LOVING. The emotion and caring the characters have for each other is so beautiful. Abso love (no I can't say it enough) this series !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    HOT READ, COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN.

    Love, love, love this series. To get to know the "crew", if you have not read the previous three titles in the Powertools series, I highly recommend reading them first. Neil and James story was one I could not wait to get my hands on and it was well worth the wait. In this story Devon joins the crew as an apprentice and from the first day on the jobsite the sparks begin to fly. I loved the emotional connection that develops between Neil, James and Devon and I hope to see more of them in the next installment. Devon's Pair so far is my favorite book in the series. Warning- Be prepared, this book contains some smoking hot sex scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Loved this series

    Rylon is one of my favorite authors. Yes, she has some misses, but most of her books are a hit and make my imagination take flight. My DH isn't complaining too much either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    God, i love this book and all the rest!!

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    Here we have a ménage within a ménage story.  Yeah there¿s the g

    Here we have a ménage within a ménage story.  Yeah there’s the group fun, but there are also three focal characters as opposed to two.  Neil and James have always been the only two of the crew who were a couple already, but when the tomboy, Devon, enters the picture, they’re a little thrown.  James is so understanding about Neil and Devon that it hurts.  When they work it out at the end, it’s such a warm and fuzzy feeling.

    This is also the first book where we get everybody together again, and I mean everybody.  I love the creativity that Jayne shows through her characters and how comfortable everybody is through the whole thing.  So, so sexy, and a lot of fun.  I use both of those terms a lot when I refer to these books, fun and sexy.  That’s because the whole series really is both of those!  Getting everybody together and introducing a new element besides a simple ménage session really brings back the essence the first one had that made it so great.

    Devon’s Pair brings back the magic from book 1 and takes you on an emotional trip.  There are some heartbreaking moments, but they’re balanced out with heartwarming resolutions, and there’s times you’ll laugh, and times you’ll blush.  Excellent sequel that hints to more excitement to come in book 5!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Unfortunately, I bought the 4 book series before realizing what

    Unfortunately, I bought the 4 book series before realizing what a bad & boring author this was. I did not expect much of a story for 80p but she tried to hard to excuse the odd relationships. Then copped out on the action scenes and just assumed having five present automatically makes it a hot read. Boring, delete!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Was hot

    But could have been hotter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Hot!

    Smoking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    All Around Good Finish to the series

    There was a really great scene at Kayla's naturist resort that really rocks the entire book. You have to pay attention to the entire scene but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Hot hot

    What a way to go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Get it! Read it!

    All of Rylon's books about the crew are good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3