Customer Reviews for

Devoted (Elixir Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I CANNOT WAIT!

I loved the first book, so I know this one will be great, thanks Hilary for writing a sequel to Elixir, I knew you were a great singer, but I never thought about you author side, I think you should stick with this career.

posted by Nobody93 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

enjoyed the book....nice beach read!

nice easy read....

posted by PearCB on May 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I CANNOT WAIT!

    I loved the first book, so I know this one will be great, thanks Hilary for writing a sequel to Elixir, I knew you were a great singer, but I never thought about you author side, I think you should stick with this career.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Elixir was great but this 1 was so much better. The ending may shock you. My new fave book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Ok i guess

    It was an ok book but not my fav

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    enjoyed the book....nice beach read!

    nice easy read....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Yhe truth

    This book is not at all what i expected it was adventurees and strongly wriyten but still it was very slow if you like books like this after you read the series i would suggest running out of time and confessions of a shopiholic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good

    Very good book. Very supensful. A great follow up to the first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    excited

    I am very excited! can't wait to read it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    I cant waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit!

    i only have 10 days till it gets shipped. i am soooooooooooooooooo excited! yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee... the first book was so good. ive been looking foward to this all year!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Awsome

    I loved it good job hillary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Eat, sleep, breathe: Clea & Sage

    I wrote a ridiculously long, raving review for Elixir. The same applies yet again in Devoted, but I won't bother everyone with the repetative droning. Hilary Duff blows me away with everything she does...and this trilogy is no different. Read it. Now. Not later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Hillary Duff had indeed shown great growth between the 1st and 2

    Hillary Duff had indeed shown great growth between the 1st and 2nd book of this series. The only things I found wrong was that it was slow here and there, and Clea would just sometimes seem overly obsessed with Sage( but I guess it's understandable since their soulmates) The book was still amazing, and had loads of action, supernatural encounters, and grabbed me with its dynamic plot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Yes...mmmm...yes

    I liked the first book. Alot. As much as i didnt want to, i did. And i liked the second one even more! I cant wait for the nest book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Read

    Is this lizzie mcguire?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Read!!!!!!!

    I cant wait for tge next book so ready for the next book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    I am now devoted...

    to these books! I was bracing myself for ultimate tragedy, then figured it out at the last second. It might've seemed a little dragged out here and there, but you do not want to skip a moment in this book, especially at the end. Hilary Duff was great in movies and shows I loved as kid, and just proved that she's a triple-threat woman-- actress, singer, and aunthor!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No

    I read a review that was short and to the point about this book. THIS BOOK WAS A TOTAL EPIC FAIL sorry hil, but maybe u should just stick to acting...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Shocked

    I could not believe the ending! I sat there for about twenty minutes with my jaw on the floor!! Such a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was one of the best books i have read & i want the next book to it! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Devoted was much slower than Elixir, but it still was really goo

    Devoted was much slower than Elixir, but it still was really good. There were parts that I could have absolutely skipped and not missed anything, but, then again, there were parts where I couldn't put it down. I should have seen the end coming a mile away, but I really thought it would turn out differently. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great!

    Love the books, hate cliffhangers tho :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5