Customer Reviews for

Dhampir (Noble Dead Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2003

    Like Neo would say it.....Whoa...(sry, could resist)

    That was wicked awesome. I've had bad experiences from vampire books after reading one book since i thought i'd be into it. It was pretty gross, romantically that is. but this was sooo awesome. Magiere kicks butt, and Leesil is hilarious. My friends and I see him as the drunk version of Legolas. All the characters were great and it's wicked when Magiere goes all excorist on em'. Heh heh, yes, I have a sick mind. So sue me. And the ending you have to love. it pretty much screams,'Yup, sequel, thats right!' Oh, puh-lease, like the line 'We shall meet again' doesnt hint anything. And if there isnt a sequel.....someone.....must......pay....*shrug* Or I'll just find some other series to get into. Either works.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Newly discovered super series

    I began by buying book 4 of this series as used. Little did I know at the time that is was an 8 book series. I was hooked! I had to read the 1st book Dhamphir. It was great! The story line made sense and the plot thickens with more than one story line being told. But all are inter mingled to become one great tale. I can see this book series as a mini series on tv or a weekly show like Vampire Diaries. I have now read the second and can't wait to see what happens in the third. The only problem I have had is locating this series in hardcover. I highly recommend the Noble Dead Series for anyone interested in Vampire Reads and Great Fiction.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Unique

    I am not a big vampire fan but this book series is always has something new and interesting thrown in to keep it intreging.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    A good read.

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Excellent

    My favorite series of all time. This book is great, and they just get better from here on out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    It got me hooked on the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended- will get your imagination running!

    A great book, full of imagination as she travels through the torment of her past to fight for her future life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Intense!

    Very well written. I cannot put it down! If you love interesting and exciting vampire tales, this series is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    wonderful storyline and characters.

    i saw this book in the bookstore multiple times, and kept putting off buying it. i finally got it on my nook and loved it. the characters are excellent, and well developed through a storyline which is planned and executed superbly. altogether, a wonderful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    enjoyable read

    I was so hoping for an interesting vampyre series that was quick reading, could lose myself in and not be able to put it down. I WAS NOT disappointed. I have already ordered #2 and #3....I have had three kindles and love them......I also don't understand why the B & N ebooks are soooo expensive. I guess they are afraid they'll end up like Borders....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    AMAZING!!

    What a book! I loved, my friends loved, so will you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun read.

    I'm not a typical sci-fi/fantasy reader but I have enjoyed this series immensely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Fantastic series

    This review is about the entire "Noble Dead Series" - excellent and exciting read. I would recommend to all who enjoy science fiction/fantasy. Also will read again. I completed Series 1 and the first 2 books in Series 2. Am waiting impatiently for book 3 in Series 2. They can't come fast enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Addictive

    I fell in love with this series from the first few chapters. These books are completely addictive. The writing is amazing, it is almost like a movie, you see marg fighting and then it flips and chap wakes up and hears something and runs over and he sees marg fighting a vampire. That kind of writing keeps you involved in the story line. These books are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone that is into vampires, action, and just a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    OMG :D

    This is an extremely good book! I have gotten in trouble a lot cus i can't stop reading it. The characters are very complex. I especially like Magiere and Rashed. There isn't anything that i would change in this book. If someone like a really good director made this into a movie i'd be the first in line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read this book in three hours, which is pretty good for me, I was almost late going to work, because I just had to finish it, and then after I got off work, I went to Barnes & Noble and bought all but the last book which they didn't have,I've a ready read most of the second book and can say I never thought that I would read a vampire book and I looked around for like two hours in the store looking for something good. I am extremely happy that I picked up this book, and I am suprised that it was so good and that it was such a page turner!!! Any one that has a great imagination and can get lost in a fantasy world should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    the plot was intriguing, and i couldnt put he book down. magiere was very relatable to, and all of the characters were 3-D and very likable. i was so sad when it ended, and, though i havnt read the next one yet (getting it tomorrow) i am sure it will be just as good as this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    Wow:)

    The best book I have ever read! I could never put it down. I even got sent to the principal because i read through math. The characters are likable the first page. I have to read the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    Fantastic Series!!

    The Noble Dead saga has me hooked! I read Dhampir years ago and everything about it intrigued me. I have since purchased every one of the books in the series and read them several times (in fact, I had to buy another copy of Dhampir because I'd read it so many times the pages were falling out).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    A twist I never thought I'd see

    This is a vampire novel in a fantasy setting. Most of your vampire books are in a contemporary or even future setting, but this one pairs vampires with elves, castles, and traveling by boat or horseback instead of with silver bullets, skyscrapers, and airplanes. This first book in the series is the first step of a fantastic adventure, with sword fights, fairy creatures, evil plots, and no feeling of 'I've read this before'. Truly original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5