Customer Reviews for

Diablo: Legacy of Blood

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I would love very much to comment on this book, I ordered it rig

    I would love very much to comment on this book, I ordered it right after Christmas, but I got 6 chapters in and the book went to hell. I thought someone from the publishing company fell asleep. There were 33 pages missing all at once, half of chapter 6, all of 7 and 8, and half of chapter 9. Then it goes from 10 to 11, and then back to 10. So I ordered a new copy, same problem, I ordered another one, and it went from chapters 1-13 fine. Chapter 14 was 3 pages long, then chapter 15, then back to 14 and 15, and skipped to chapter 18. After that, I ordered a copy from another store, and they got 2 copies, both missing pages. Completely obnoxious. I loved what I read, and would love to finish it, but thats 5 copies of the book now, and all B&N did was offer me a 10% discount on the book. Why am I going to spend money to buy half a book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just could not get into the story let along the 1st chapter.

    Just could not get into the story let along the 1st chapter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Zayl

    If you are a zayl fanboy as i am i would recomend not reading it yet for there is not yet another one with him in it for nook but as far as i am concerned its a joyuous book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great book!!!!!

    Discriptive pargraphs were amazing!!!!!!





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    Good VG novel

    The author is very well versed in the art of fantasy writing. The game references within the story also give Diablo fans a deeper connection to this wonderful fantasy world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2009

    What a suprise!

    I recieved this book for Christmas in 2007. I wanted to read them, but didn't get around to it until Jaunary of 09. And 4 days later, I was done and REALLY impressed. This is my first experience with Richard A Knaak and it will not be my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    great book. it actually made me not like the game so much after reading it. the story is amazing and the sense of friendship is strongly present. i wouldn't recommend this book to anyone under the age of 10 though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    this is my favorite from the series. the names some of the characters have are a little odd, but the story more than makes up for it. necromancers are supposed to have control over their emotions, but zayl finds it hard to keep them in check while around people. he feels he was betrayed when he learns the one aiding his demonic enemy is someone he looked up to in the past. and acting as a bodyguard to the noblewoman, salene, caused him to learn that being close to someone isn't a bad thing. to me, the ending was the sweetest of all the books and rivals that of the black road. although, not all of the other books were supposed to be sweet. knaak did us all a favor by giving us another story about zayl and humbart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2007

    Great Book

    I loved Moon of the Spider, from the 1st page to the last. I also loved all the diablo series of books.Knaak is brilliant at writing, and I personally think all 3 diablo books he has previously written (Including this one) are brilliantly done. He describes everything that is happening so well that it seems like your almost there... I have never enjoyed books so much,That I did not want to finish them because I wanted it to continue longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2006

    Diablo is a hard book to write for

    for his previous Diablo novels i would say he was probably dredging this one. he was practically dragging the story through molasses trying to come up with names, let alone a plot...come on who names their kid 'Polth'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2004

    Truely Amazing.

    Awesome book from an awesome Video Game.. Richard Knaak is truely a god.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2004

    Great Book!!!

    THis book is OUTSTANDING!!!! After playing the game I really wanted to read the books but I never thought I would be THIS interested in them. I thought I would be looking at it and never pick it up again but THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!! Richard A. Knaak is a great author so I reccomend you try out his books first thing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2004

    Love the spin-off

    I'm a fan of the 'Diablo' RPG game and i love this story. It's a continuation of where it left off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2004

    Excellent Book!

    Looking for a great story? Look no further.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    BEST BLIZZARD BOOK EVER!!!!

    Great book. I couldnt put it down. Full of exciting action and plenty of gore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2004

    Couldn't put it down!!!!!!!!!!!

    A anwsome book could'nt stop reading it until I finished I even got in troble at school for reading too much lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    WOW

    This book is indescribable. I have read many books in my life, but this is my second favorite of all time (after The Kingdom of Shadow, book 3 of the same series). Knaak has an amazing ability with words and descriptions. It never gets dull and is action-packed from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    Blood, Blood and More Blood

    I LOVED IT!!! i was in love with this book since i started. it has blood and gore to the top!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2003

    A gripping novel

    This is a must have for anyone that likes fantacy novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2003

    Totally Addictive!

    I normally don't like books like this but when i picked it up one summer I never put down til I was done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3