Customer Reviews for

Diamond Eyes- A Novella

Average Rating 3.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awesome short story!

Really interesting sort story about the power of love. I would definitely reccomend it to anyone in the mood for a light hearted book :)

posted by 5918037 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A

I really did not like this book it was so unrealistic they fell in love after like 2 hours then tell each other everything about thier lives who does that? 90 pages of rushed relashionship it killed me! Work on your plot lines!

posted by 3936415 on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome short story!

    Really interesting sort story about the power of love. I would definitely reccomend it to anyone in the mood for a light hearted book :)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    A

    I really did not like this book it was so unrealistic they fell in love after like 2 hours then tell each other everything about thier lives who does that? 90 pages of rushed relashionship it killed me! Work on your plot lines!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Good

    Despite all the bad reviews this book is actully pretty good. Bella hates her parrnts and escapes with dancing. Hans is an secret agent that lets her escape forever. This book has nothing to do with romio and juliet but is about love with an interesting twist that includes her crazy father. I think the book is great if the reader likes love stories or true love...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    WORST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ

    I've read some poopie books but this one was the far worst one yet!!!!I'm glad the book was free because if you ever have to buy this book it would be a WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    How long is this???..?

    Is this okay for a 12 year old????

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Short and to the point

    Its a good srory but it was more like a short story writen for english class.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Oh so fast

    This book goes by very fast. They fall in love way too fast. Quite weird. But it was good quick romance. Only lile 90 pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

    I love this story soo much...its a adorable romance on a cruise ship but theres also a little drama and fighting.....the characters were easy to fall in love with,or hate.another thing i like about this book is that ists a 'he says she say' so you can read wht every one was thinking.....Love Hans and Bella <3
    Bubbles=^.^=

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Kayti bear

    BLEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPP? Eh it was O.K

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Good

    It was good. It was soo not ypur tipicale LOVE story. But it was good read it in like 20min. Soo recommended to pass the time. -K

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Best short read ever

    This story was so toching and i love how its not your typical love story. I truly recomend this to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    A modern day Romeo & Juliet.

    For a novella, I genuinely enjoyed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    good book

    You people should just read this novel and write you own review on this book. I enjoyed this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Best

    This book is awsome if u like romance &action tis book needs to be yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Good

    A Very romantic and tear shedding story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Terrible

    The story was bareable. But the plot was unrealistic. The characters were one dimensional and the writing was as though it was done by a middle schooler. Would nor recommend it to anyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    nice

    Short and sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    It was ok but i thought they were full of themselves. I mean seriously, it was like love attraction type thing immediantly. The whole thing could have been more realistic. Oh well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Love love this book

    I wish it was longer but it kept my intrest i love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Omg

    It so god my mom reads it over and over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4