Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Confessions Queen

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This was a good cozy mystery. An author who writes short stories

This was a good cozy mystery. An author who writes short stories and could put her own life in them. She has many ups and downs, but still goes on. She could be your next door neighbor. Very good.

posted by mellis on June 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

!

Dang it! Here she goes again ruining another book. Harriet klausner, will you PLEASE stop revealing every plot point in your so called reviews? It is rude and uncalled for. You need to read other reviews to learn how to write one. We have the overviee to give us a gist ...
Dang it! Here she goes again ruining another book. Harriet klausner, will you PLEASE stop revealing every plot point in your so called reviews? It is rude and uncalled for. You need to read other reviews to learn how to write one. We have the overviee to give us a gist of the story, but yiu persist in revealing every detail. You need to be banned.

posted by 8888649 on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    !

    Dang it! Here she goes again ruining another book. Harriet klausner, will you PLEASE stop revealing every plot point in your so called reviews? It is rude and uncalled for. You need to read other reviews to learn how to write one. We have the overviee to give us a gist of the story, but yiu persist in revealing every detail. You need to be banned.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    This was a good cozy mystery. An author who writes short stories

    This was a good cozy mystery. An author who writes short stories and could put her own life in them. She has many ups and downs, but still goes on. She could be your next door neighbor. Very good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    E

    At times the story was disorganized.The main character was rather dumb & not very endearing.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Good mystery

    I never guessed who done it....that makes it a good mystery novel in my book. Unlike most free books, it isn't full of grammatical errors and that in itself is worth 5 stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very good

    A quick read mystery! It was pretty good story about a missing husband a murdered boy friend, communication with the dead and burglery! Oh yeah, a little romance throw in to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    OK if the library is too far away or they don't have e-books yet.

    For a free book its an acceptable read. I scan read very fast and tend to make it a point to read some of the free books because they are mostly new or little known authors.

    This is a basically a mystery with some romance thrown in for spice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Interesting

    Fast reading and enjoyable pass time reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good book

    It was a good story the ending seemed rushed but long over due still for a free book was a good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Entertaining

    Entertaining and well written. Enjoyed this mystery. Twists & turns with some splash of humor. A good read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Okay

    Easy read but lacks suspense

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    KEPT ME GUESSING

    I would read another book by this author. She kept me guessing and she did it with some humor and a bit of romance. A quick 220 pages. Not great literature, but good entertainment--especially when it was free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Good read

    A missing husband, blackmail, murder, seances and a quirky lead character. Lots going on in this book, but the author ties it all together pretty well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed the main character and story line

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Cupcakes4U

    This book was very enjoyable! I'm only 12 years old, & this book gives off a totally suspense vibe & it keeps you thinking & it had a lot of suspense in it...it keeps you jumping & you keep wanting to read on & on forever. This is definetely & will always be a FAV. (Favorite) READ! And it's great because this book is free! I also reccommend you get the app books buddy. It offers great deals & free books, that's how I came across this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Lol funny

    A humorous read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    A

    overall a pretty good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    I enjoyed this story very much.

    I enjoyed this story very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    This review might come off as harsh and I am sorry if it does.

    This review might come off as harsh and I am sorry if it does. However, we all have types of books that we like to read and types that we don't. I happen not to be a fan of faith based fiction. I am sure much of it is very good, it is just not what I like to read. I get upset when I pick a book, get excited about reading it, and find that it is faith based. Please, enjoy these books and the message that they bring. But for this type of book, and all books, please label them properly so that consumers do not waste their time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Gay

    This book sucked lol. Like really bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2