Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Groupie

Average Rating 3
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    Don't buy

    I was disappointed. I thought the book was going to be more exciting than what it was. It started off slow and then when the suspense did begin, it seemed unrealistic and confusing. I think it would have been more powerful if there were more diary entries that actually 'talked' about something. But the worst part about this book was the ending. It made me roll my eyes and say 'Oh, please!'. Lol. Check it out of your local library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    one of the worst books i have ver read in my life

    This book was very confusing and was very hard to follow i think omar tyree is a good author but this was not one of his better books. Overall this book had me very confused and frustrated

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Okay

    I read this book a few years ago. It was pretty good. Not the best but pretty decent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2006

    NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

    The book was not bad, but it was not great. I think that it could have been better. I think that omar is a good author fly girl showed that but the books i've read by him lately was just average nothing that keep you at the edge of your seat or a page turner. But the book was good as far as the suspense goes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Cn

    HnnvcgcczrDghhv nlkj lje.ss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Wack

    Dont waste your money this book was so boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Fast Read

    I rapidly read this book in order to get it off of my shelf. I have mixed feelings about this book since it wasn't my initial selection. However I was intrigued reading aboit eachcharacter. The plot appeared truthful w/ a message to beautiful young females. Its downfall: some characters were left up in air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    I love this book because once you thought you know was going to happen somthing different happens it made you guess until the end what was she going to do with the diary it was full of drama,sex,and action for two books it was so good i could've read it twice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    this book was good

    this book was good...it really was the diary of a groupie i think if your gonna get a book then u should get flyy girl and this one it will have u on ur toes.....TRUST ME

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2005

    What the freak

    Yo what heppen the bok was man. Ok it was alright but. Damn wat happen to some of the people. I started to guess some stuff that i hoped happen .ya know. Its like u rushed threw it u know. But yo dont buy this book get it from somone t hat mad an mistake buying it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    Great Book

    This book was a little bit confusing ,but as read on you became to understand the book. The book was not realistic ; But then again some people lives don't seem to realistic either . Everyone is not the everyday ordinary person an lives the everyday ordinary life . So to me if Omar Tyree wrote an ordinary realistic book it wouldn't seem to real to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    Diary of a groupie

    I think this book was great. I know someone who was in the same situation and kept me on my toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    Not One of His Greatest

    I have read two of his books so far. All I have to say is that this book was pretty unrealistic. It seems untrue that some people will get mad just because of a mere DIARY. I mean come on, can't a girl keep a diary? Anyway, I hope Mr. Tyree would write a more realistic book in the future. But still, I have to give him two thumbs up on Flyy Girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    Diary of a Groupie is HOT!

    I loved this book. Hats off to the author. Now I'll have to try your previous work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    NOT GOOD AT ALL

    This is the second book I have read by Omar Tyree Flyy Girl was a good read. I have no idea what was going on with this book . This book was boring. It took me three months to read this book. I read anywhere from 3-5 books a week. I just pick this book up when I have nothing else to read. I can't believe I even finished this book. I just keep reading to see if it was going to get better. Boy was I wrong. It was a waste of my time. This book was a waste of paper. Don't waste your time or money on Diary of a Groupie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    Not One Of My Favorites

    I've read Flyy Girl twice and this most certainly pales in comparison. This book was boring at times, very slow and just plain confusing. It lacks realism and the ending turned out to be a real let down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    Boring

    This is the first book I have read by this author. It has no substance, it is repetitious, and downright boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    Disappointing

    Omar Tyree was one of the first writers to make me put down all other books and instead read urban fiction exclusively. Calling Diary of a Groupie, 'disappointing' is me being kind. I will probably read what he publishes next BUT I wont be as kind if the next book is as horrible as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    YOU COULD HAVE KEEP THAT ONE!

    THIS WAS MY SECOND BOOK I READ BY MR. TYREE. THIS BOOK REALLY TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET TO IT'S POINT. IN MY OPINION HE REALLY COULD HAVE KEPT THIS BOOK. DIARY OF A GROUPIE IS NOT SOMETHING THAT PEOPLE THINK ABOUT OR GO THROUGH EVERYDAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    So Far

    so far this book is exciting right from the beginning i couldnt put it down..... its great!!!!! already i have five frinds who read something in my book and right from the start they got into it. so sine chapter 1 its really great cant wait to continue reading.....happy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4