Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Mad Bride: He Asked for Commitment. She'll End Up Committed....

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    What a perfect read for a bride to be and any of her friends who

    What a perfect read for a bride to be and any of her friends who may experience the crazy! Formatted in a diary fashion the book chronicles the months and plans leading up to a wedding. I love that our main character from the beginning put out the front that she was trying to avoid any bridezilla moments, but they can sneak up on you when you least expect them.

    With a groom that is very busy at work and a rough times with both families, I loved reading this story in the middle of my planning. The characters felt real and I could picture them walking down the street and passing me by. The book had the perfect mix of humor and comedy mixed with character development and heart/soul.

    I would put this book in the hands of every bride and bridesmaid to see a fictionized version, but to know that there will be a moment in each planning process where crazy can hit a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute & Funny Chick Lit Novel

    "Diary of a Mad Bride" is a cute and funny chick lit read. I think its def. a book for any bride-to-be! With moments of hilarity, the author Laura Wolf turns a diary, into a great novel. The characters are fun, and you can see some of yor friends in them- its relatable! This is my first novel by this author and Im excited to read the next novel in this installment. I recommend it to any bride to be, and fans of the chick lit genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is a great and funny read!

    This book is funny and realistic all at the same time. I would recommend this book to anyone who just wants to sit back and relax and read a good book.

    This book is written in a diary format which makes it all the better, and it is light and easy to read. Definately buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2007

    Quick and funny read for a bride to be

    When I got engaged, my sister passed along all of her wedding memorabilia, this book was included. She highly recommended it. Busy planning my own wedding, I didn¿t think I could find the time to sit and read a book. A few hours later I was finished! Laugh-out-loud funny!! I can only hope that the situations don¿t happen to me. I highly recommend and will be giving it as an engagement gift to all my girlfriends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Very Amusing.

    Great book, very amusing. I'm going to have to find the sequal and read it soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    MUST READ!

    I thought it was fantastic! I couldn't have imagined a funnier book, and everything she wrote felt so true and rang so close to home. Finally, someone else's true thoughts can be conveyed for all to read! Must read. I read it so quickly, that I went and bought Diary of a Mad Mom-to-be, by her and I'm not disappointed! I've definitely found a new favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2004

    Laugh Out Loud Funny!

    This book is simply hilarious. I couldn't put it down because it was such an enjoyable, easy read. Even if you aren't or haven't been a bride, you will get a kick out of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    *BoOk-NuT*

    Oh my gosh this book was hilarious!! I couldn't put it down!! It was a great read, and so TRUE!! I especially like the part where Tom (Stephen's brother) decided to wear some sort of blue 'skin' (I think it was shark/snake)to the wedding and Amy said 'Needless to say, it was easy for us to tell the photographer of who NOT to take pictures of.' LOL A definite good read, I'd recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2004

    Awesome book

    I read 'Diary of a Mad Bride' when I was just 3 months away from my own wedding (which means I had just done over a year of planning) and I LOVED it. I found that I could relate to almost everything in this book. I loved the footnotes. This is a great read, especially for those planning a wedding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    Realistically funny and utterly enjoyable!!

    Though I'm not a bride, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Once I started reading, I can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    A Hilarious Read, Well Worth the time!!!

    This book was just too funny. I couldn't put it down. I read this when my brother had just gotten married and it was just like reliving the event all over again!! I read this in 4 days (only cause i had to stop to go to school and study...lol)...I'm so glad I had purchased it. And now I just finished her second book, Diary of a Mad Mom-to-Be!! Finished in 2 days!!! Hilarious just the same!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    Wonderful Book for Brides, Bridesmaids, and Mothers of the Bride

    When my best friend got married it was really the wedding from hell, and as her maid of honor I tried to make her laugh. It wasnt until I found this book that it happened. We both read this together and it made her feel like she wasnt the only bride loosing her mind. This is really a great book that will have you laughing start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    Laughter is the Best Medicine pre-post- marriage!

    I am getting married this summer so for Christmas I received Mad Bride and I Do. I Did. Now What?! Life After the Wedding Dress-- one fictional and one non-fiction. Well, Mad Bride made me realize that everyone is crazy when they are engaged (and it's okay) and I Do. I Did. talked about life after the wedding and made me realize that it's better to laugh it up as opposed to start crying. My advice is to read Mad Bride when you're engaged and bring I Do. I Did. for your honeymoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2003

    Hysterically Funny (and true) account of a Bridezilla.

    As a wedding consultant, I run across so many brides that are just like this! This book made me laugh from start to finish! Considered giving this as a gift for future brides.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2003

    A Must-Read for Any Bride-to-Be With a Sense of Humor!!

    This was an absolutely hilarious novel detailing the insane process of planning a perfect wedding. As a bride-to-be myself, I laughed through the entire book, completely understanding the ability to lose one's mind while planning the best day of one's life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    Mad Bride Jr.

    I too, just like many people who read this book, am a mad bride to be! I started to read this book right after I got engaged and didn't realize how true most of it was until later! I loved it and didn't laugh at a book this hard again until I read the sequel! Book was so good I made my sister, my maid of honor, read it too so that she would somewhat understand what I was going through!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    Yes, I too am a mad bride

    This book was insanely funny. It is truly for anyone involved in the wedding planning process. At the end, the author really puts things in their proper perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2003

    I WAS A MAD BRIDE!!!

    This book was so true! I read it when I was planning my wedding and could totally relate! Weddings make people nuts and it was nice sit back and laugh at myself. I was a MAD BRIDE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Laugh your bridal madness away!

    Within the first two pages, I was laughing uncontrollably! I have recommended this book to countless brides, mothers-of-the-bride, and other readers needing a good laugh. Everyone of them has come back to tell me that they have never laughed so hard just reading a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2002

    Great Book

    Page by page, I laughed so hard! With planning my wedding in June it sure helped me through some pretty hard times my self. It also helped me realize that whatever happends its not in my control, it will be a beautiful day anyway. This book made me laugh and cry, and was a real page turner. I recomend this book to anyone who is planning an upcoming wedding. Enjoy the ride..=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2