Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Stinky Dead Kid (Tales from the Crypt Series #8)

Average Rating 3
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cool

All I got to say is that,that front of the book is funnny!

posted by Pumpkin_Pie on August 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Uhhhh.....

Personally, I recommend you to buy Diary Of a Wimpy Kid, not whatever this is.

posted by Holonboy on October 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Uhhhh.....

    Personally, I recommend you to buy Diary Of a Wimpy Kid, not whatever this is.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2010

    Do not buy!! Not suitable for children under 12-15

    This book was recommended to me when I bought Diary of a Wimpy Kid for my 7 year old. This book contains graphic pictures that are not appropriate for children reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I'm shocked that Barnes & Noble would even recommend it.

    I would have given it 0 stars, but was not allowed to do so

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    Not Part of the Wimpy Kid Series - this is a parody!

    There seems to be a lot of confusion surrounding this book. It is NOT part of the Wimpy Kid series. Barnes and Noble is not really "recommending" this book for those of you who purchased the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series; it shows up because people who bought those books also bought this one. This book is not for younger kids-- it says right in the description that it is for ages 12 and up. It is a parody of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, also containing a parody of Twilight. It is part of a different series: "Tales from the Crypt," which is a horror/humor series aimed at older readers.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    BORING

    this is just coping diary of a wimpy kid lame

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    IT'S STUPID!!!!!!

    I didn't like it! It's mean to J.K!!.I don't care for this D.G!!!!!!!!.
    not recommended by my 10-yr old son, parents.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    Really a copie.

    This book is funny but it is stealing from another series called "diarie of a wimpy kid".I think that book is better and i would recommend the other series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cool

    All I got to say is that,that front of the book is funnny!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not a Copy!!

    For the ones saying its a copy of the wimpy kid...It's from the same writer. Same series...If your going to review a book at least know about it first. I love the all the wimpy kids books and this one too. It was funny and easy to read.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    Funny Book

    My 8 yr old grandson wasn't a big fan of reading until he started reading David Gerrold's books and now he's has read all of his books and looks forward to his reading time.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Only 13+ years

    Although it was funny (I guess), I know for a fact that the pictures are very graphic. A couple of years ago, my brother (who was about 8 at the time) and I were looking up pictures of Diary of a Wimpy Kid on Google, when the cover of this book popped up. It gave my brother nightmares. I was just on here to see if it was a real book. I don't recommend the book to kids 12 and under.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Recommended if you like horror/comedy

    It was cool, how they incorporated huge paranormal entities into the stories. I would like to read more of the series. It has no affiliation with the Wimpy Kid series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    THIS BOOK IS SO AWESOME BUT I WONT RECOMMENDED IT.....

    its a pretty good book but not suitable for ages 12 and under its something i like the book and i kinda don't because of the detail of pictures so i wold give it a 4 and a half.p.s. i still wouldn't recommend this book even tho its kinda funny any-who get the book and don't get the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    Response to well_read_kid

    Maybe YOU should read before writing a review.
    The writers have nothing to do with Jeff Kinney.

    Stupid book, by the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2010

    Good Thing for Reviewers

    I have not read this "book" yet but who would pay eight dollars for a paperback book less than a hundred pages?!? Seriously over priced and by these comments this book should be at most $2

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    A copy and waste

    This book well... whatever this crap is, is just a dollar tree version of diary of a wimpy kid.Im personally tired of authors who have nothing to do and go " Maybe I should rip off diary of a wimpy kid but cuange it up uh-dur! " I mean really come on? hit yes if you agree... btw im 13 years old and I have a big mouth for books... e-o

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4