Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Submissive: A Modern True Tale of Sexual Awakening

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow... I am little taken back about the lifestyle, but to each t

Wow... I am little taken back about the lifestyle, but to each their own. Enjoyed the book and perhaps I gained some insight on the mindset of the dynamics in such a relationship. 

posted by littlebitst on January 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Didn't read it all

There are a lot of books out there more interesting

posted by 18095933 on September 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Good Read

    I really liked this book especially since it was actually based on a persons real life and not some fan-fic. I enjoyed the bdsm scenes except the one with a threesome as I am not into that. But overall, this book sucked me in and I felt as with each scene I could feel what Sophie was going through. I wish this book was much longer because I love details . Also wish Barnes & Noble would put the second book on their site for paperback and Nook. For anyone who wants to know its called No Ordinary Love Story by Sophie Morgan. I also recommend Brie Learns the Art of Submission by Red Phoenix. Amazing book of love and a close up on how a bdsm relationship is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Wow... I am little taken back about the lifestyle, but to each t

    Wow...
    I am little taken back about the lifestyle, but to each their own. Enjoyed the book and perhaps I gained some insight on the mindset of the dynamics in such a relationship. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    This was a very well told tale of finding out who you are and w

    This was a very well told tale of finding out who you are and what you want in a relationship. I think a little pain can be fun but not to the extent that a true submissive takes it. Not my cup of tea but she seems happy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Didn't read it all

    There are a lot of books out there more interesting

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Good read!

    Interesting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    I really liked this book. It gives you an inside look at the lif

    I really liked this book. It gives you an inside look at the life style. I'm glad I bought it and have it on my shelf.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    LOVE this book. Happy I purchased it rather than getting it from

    LOVE this book. Happy I purchased it rather than getting it from a library! VERY well written and informative about the lifestyle!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I did enjoy this book quite a bit. Some of the characters struck

    I did enjoy this book quite a bit. Some of the characters struck me as a bit flat, and I usually prefer books that focus more on the erotic action, but this one definitely deserved five stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    You don't have to be into this to enjoy the book; although if th

    You don't have to be into this to enjoy the book; although if this is your lifestyle, then you can relate to much of this.  A true life account of various relationships.  I enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Save your money.

    I don't know why I bought this book.I really should have saved my money.I guess I just don't understand people who enjoy pain and humiliation. Maybe I was trying to figure it out.I didn't find the narrator's story at all compelling or interesting as she moved through a few relationships that all involved her being beaten. I wanted to take a shower after I finished reading this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1