Customer Reviews for

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cool

    So there are pictures and previews for this.The 2 picture isn't really in my book.Or not in my book because I have papperback rather that hardcover.I bought at a my school book fair for scholastic.It's nice. Cool.You can write and read a bit.You can draw and in the back they have like a hundred pages to write you life or a journal or even a novel.It's a nice book.I'd recamend it to kids 13 and under.You do not have to read the serise to bye it.I didn't!I more of a twilight reader.So anyway it nice for on the go fun.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    great

    great

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Great way to start kids journaling

    My son had this book written in a few weeks and loved it. It is a great way to introduce kids to journaling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Great for 9 year olds!

    I bought this book for my 9 year old and he loves it. He has all the other "Wimpy Kid" books and has seen the movie. This book is fun because he got to put a picture of himself on the cover and it keeps him entertained. There are games and activities for him. He will pick it up on his own and work it but it is definitely the book that i make sure to take with me when we have an appointment or down time when we are going to be waiting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    2nd Grade Hit

    my son loves all of the 'Wimpy Kid' books. This one got him to start writing journal entries almost daily.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    Diary of a wimpy kid, do it yourself book

    My 9 year old begged for this book. I got it for him and was surprised at how much he enjoyed it. Writing in it, sharing with friends. This was just an overall good purchase as it has kept him very busy and helped his writing skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    helpful

    My brother reads these books. My brother is going into the fifth grade and he hated reading untill he started reading dairy of a wimpy kid. Before that he couldn't stand the fact that I could sit for hours and read. He helped me fill up the top of the rating part. He now has a library card too!
    Thanks for helping,
    -a grateful big sister
    P.S. The recommended books are mostly for girls

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    The Best Book For Writing Skills.

    This book is very challenging because you have to write your own story that other people like. You can do anything with this book. ZOO-WEE-MAMMA!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Book

    As I saw looked in this book, it had a lot of activities, it had some funny comics too. And in the back, it had like a diary, or should I say journal, so you ca keep track of thing everyday.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My son enjoyed this book!

    This is a fun and interactive book for my 9 year old son. Lots of fill-ins about yourself and that always makes it more personal. The questons are funny and cleaver. I don't know any child in his class that doesn't enjoy this book along with the others in the series. If your child likes journals then I also recommend 2 others.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Why you should get this book!

    This book is a little diffrent from the other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.In this book you can make your own comics,read comics,write about stuff you like,tell your future,make a picture of your dream house,write you own Wimpy Kid book,and much more is very fun.I would do it when I have nothing to do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    First time she's "Done it herself"!

    I bought this for my niece as a congratulations. She loves the Wimpy Kid series, so I thought this would be appreciated. However, I worried. She has several of the "Do It Yourself" type books and diaries, but she won't write in them. "I don't want to mess it up. I don't know what to say." Those are some of the lines that she's given me. However, with this one, she has a prompt, she's kept engaged, and she feels like she's challenging herself. It's made her actually write and think a bit more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent series

    This series will go down as one that can turn reluctant readers over to the book side the same way that J.K. Rowling did years ago. I am always looking for books that my 6th grader will actually read since he would rather do manual labor than read a book. This book actually hooked him and anything that hooks him is a lifesaver for me. Another book that he loved was Did You Ever Wonder... by Brendan Lynch. I attached it below because anything that he reads (which isn't much) must be good. I love the Wimpy Kids series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    Great for my son.

    My ten year old really enjoyed this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Wimpy kids rock!

    My kids love reading the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. They are funny and they love the characters. They liked being able to create their own diary with this book. They can't wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good but not great

    I love this do it yourself book but it is not as fun as reading the diary of a wimpy kid books. But i would still recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book

    Not just for 'wimpy'kids! This is a good book for kids to express themselves, male or female. Both my son(7) and daughter(9) enjoyed recording stories of their lives and details of their personalities in this book. There is also ample room for their own illustrations. Kept them busy for hours and they enjoy sharing their books with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    GOOD

    its preety cool if you like drawing on books i recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3