Customer Reviews for

Dictionary+

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    How much like

    Like as much as antelopes with night vision goggles. As much as witch in broom closet. As much as caveman with gecko recipe.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Buy it

    Its ok

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    So far so good

    Im liking this better than the merriam and roget dictionary and thesaurus so far. Its had most of the words the other app didnt. I dont really see the difference between the free and paid one though.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I think its good.....

    Well, I think it'll be great! But if not please reply :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved if the first time!

    The "free dictionary" was wonderful, I loved it, used it every day, especially the word games & puzzles. Need to stimulate my brain daily! Then it quit working and wanted $3.99 to buy it again! I did, because I missed it so much, and now some of the things don't work - hangman, etc.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Great app

    My favorite dictionary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    capricious & over-sensitive

    I had to buy this app as the free one I had wanted me to add or remove dictionaries and I couldn't make it happy.
    It seems that when doing the "word within a word" it is easy to accidentally hit some part of the screen with either the stylus or fingers and the game is lost. Very frustrating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Lots of facts and information. Enjoyable. I read it everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Very useful app

    Everyone needs a good reference for looking up definitions and factual information. This one offers a variety of interesting information each day, so there's always something new to learn. It also has the word games which add a little extra enjoyment. I also like that it gives you a way to customize the page, so you can remove the parts you don't want to see. It would be nice if they could add a word problem solver & crossword solver, rather than having to use the web for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    L

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Great app

    Lots of cool features. I use it everyday. One complaint is that some of the audio is incomprehensible, but all around a positive rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Very useful!

    All I can say, is that is helping me a lot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    O yea

    Pretty cool. Online is awesome. Love the info on my personalized page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Just what I was looking for.

    Love it. Get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Cool app! Lots of interesting materal, as well as games.

    However, the weather and time is not working right. Even search by zip code does not set the weather to give me a report from my little area og the world.

    Time is another matter. The amount of time that is posted behind the correct time varies from about 30 min. to a little more than an hour. This discrepency varies each time I open the app.

    The customize feature is cool in that I can remove features that I do not use.

    The ability to save the part with the find words in a word would be nice. I do not have the time to really work on it and ever finish one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1