BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dictionary+

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Great NOOK app

    Invaluable app to have in one's NOOK devices!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Indispensible

    Has replaced all my physical dictiioonaries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Just what I needed.

    The perfect addition to my Nook. I like the added touch of quote for the day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    EXCELENT!!

    This is top of the line software........$5.00. BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Best dictionary!

    Best dictionary ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    A+

    Can't spell a good enough word of praise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Does what a calculator should do

    Easy to use. Screen is large so one can make ones calculations with ease.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Anonymous

    Very helpful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Excellant

    I use this app daily for my masters program. Makes one less book in the house. Great for on or offline. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Love it!

    I wish this dictionary was the one used on my ereader when I look up a word. I love that I at least have it as an app. I would just find it very usefull while reading. There are times when looking up a word that I would like to hear the pronunciation. I can always come here but I don't want to stop reading. Maybe someday. This is the perfect dictionary. I'm sure you have noticed I'm not the best at spelling. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Outstanding!

    The content is great. However, some the mechanicsneed working. Especially with its offline mode. Other than that I love this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    A Real Jewel


    So much information available plus educational fun games. A true favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Terrific

    This app. Is terrific all day and everyday...There is not a day goes by that I'm not using this tool or have used it..... .....R A D A R.....12-11-2014.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Great

    Very handy to have! Fun information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Perfect

    This is awesome. A must have for those who wants to have easy access to anything they are curious to know about. The audio is great. Now I can listen to how a word is pronounced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    GreatTool

    Excellent. I use it in and out of my classroom to enhance my lessons both in elementary and middle assignments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Very nice

    I love this virtual dictionary way better than a paper dictionary....much faster. I definitely recomend this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    GREAT

    I use this for my homework and i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Online & Offline versions

    I'm very, very, very happy with this dictionary. It works both when I am online and offline. It is almost like thumbing through a paper version of a dictionary and it contains some archaic words I never would have thought would be included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Dictionary app to get!

    Good definitions. Great games and daily articles. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5