Customer Reviews for

Dictionary Free

Average Rating 3
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Very good

I really like this, is very easy to use and so far have had all the words I have checked, and even give you the meaning when typing the word in spanish, have not try other language.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good but have to be on internet to work.

posted by 7675571 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good

    Good but have to be on internet to work.

    79 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Very good

    I really like this, is very easy to use and so far have had all the words I have checked, and even give you the meaning when typing the word in spanish, have not try other language.

    45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Read my review

    Really cool i love it very usful for class i advise u to use it

    33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Useful to a point

    When you need a dictionary,you need a dictionary! This helps you have one handy

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Looks good

    Waiting for it to instal

    20 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Anonymous 10/16/12

    Doesn't show the exact definition.

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    free dictionary

    Nothing fancy but it works

    18 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Help

    Can not get it to install.

    16 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    How?

    How do you make an entry in it, l was trying it out and it said no entry on this word or something like that. I just got it so i dont have a rating.

    16 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    There are 2 words spelled wrong in the product advertisement!  T

    There are 2 words spelled wrong in the product advertisement!  The author needs a dictionary.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great

    This dictionary is reall helpful espexiall if you have the nook word of the day thing wich gives you meanings but their kinda hard to deviper so i use it for school

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Ummm

    Uh

    9 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Helpful

    Doing my homework really hard and this app really helped

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    F

    Minehas not installed for three years...........still waiting

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Hello

    Hi! I bought this dictionary but I have not used it yet. I have a question, does it really need wi-fi?

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    P

    Good app but needs internet

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Baffled

    I could not get it to work at all.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very good app barely any flaws except having to have the internet very easy to use during class and look up different language I recomend this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    What?

    I just installed this perfectly

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    This app sucks!!!!!! -12 year old 6th grader who cant do their stupid home work!!!plez throw me a frecken pitty party and dont invite me or ill EXPLODE!!!better yet i wont even get 2 go cuz of the flippen hw!!!!

    This app sucks i am flippen 12 and cant even do my stupid homework it wont work at all!!!!!!!!! Ya i no all u adults say get a real dictionary but guess wat its not in there either my mom even check sooo!!!!! Dont get this app it sucks i dont recamend this stupid app at all!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4