Customer Reviews for

Dictionary Free

Average Rating 3
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Very good

I really like this, is very easy to use and so far have had all the words I have checked, and even give you the meaning when typing the word in spanish, have not try other language.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

74 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good but have to be on internet to work.

posted by 7675571 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    THIS APP IS GREAT!!!!!

    This app is great i use it for my school work to look up words its fast and easy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Annoymous

    Doesn't say defintion

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Hi

    Very confusing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Good app

    Its a good app! Exspecialy if you have rele hard homework!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Boring

    Boring definitions and I don't understand any words and needs wifi to work! But at least it is free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    This app sucks!!!!!! -12 year old 6th grader who cant do their stupid home work!!!plez throw me a frecken pitty party and dont invite me or ill EXPLODE!!!better yet i wont even get 2 go cuz of the flippen hw!!!!

    This app sucks i am flippen 12 and cant even do my stupid homework it wont work at all!!!!!!!!! Ya i no all u adults say get a real dictionary but guess wat its not in there either my mom even check sooo!!!!! Dont get this app it sucks i dont recamend this stupid app at all!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Love this

    I can't spell and there are some words I am not sure of and this app helps me alot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Disappointed

    I didn't think it was very good. I've already deleted it...no point wasting space on my Nook.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    March 17 2013

    I love it is so help full when I read hard novles or word of day some words are harder than outhers . It took only a few seconds to install i love it and you will to.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Great

    This is the best DIctionary I've found online so far

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Boooooo!!!!!!!

    It wont instal and now i cant delete it 0 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    yes i would

    it has come in handy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Ugh

    Its been days and it still wont install!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Hfdghj

    No tresuaras no speaker no anything that suk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Its ok

    It installed immedietly and really helps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Look it up

    I haven't used this yet, but plan to in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    PEDINRS

    Just added tonite. So far, so good. Much easier than serching for a book-sized dictionary @ 0300 when I can't sleep and just need a few pages to get me sleepy. I like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    I hate it

    How do you take this thing off?I don't like auto read.I want to delete it,but I can't take it off.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    :)

    This app is amazing you can look up other languages and when you search color names it shows the preview of the color. Incredibly useful.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Unfortunstely

    Sorry to take it off my Nook, but it will not work at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3