Customer Reviews for

Die, My Love (Dark Creature, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Original, exciting and sexy as hell!

This book instantly drew me in by the unique narration by the main character Lee. Within just a few paragraphs I was smitten with Lee and knew the book would be great. It does have some interesting twists and turns and a few racy scenes that had me smirking and thinking...
This book instantly drew me in by the unique narration by the main character Lee. Within just a few paragraphs I was smitten with Lee and knew the book would be great. It does have some interesting twists and turns and a few racy scenes that had me smirking and thinking "Whoa, Penelope Fletcher has done it again"! I loved her other books "The Demon Girl", and it's 2nd part "Demon Day", along with the unique book called "Lunar Light". Penelope Fletcher is an independent author that really seems to care about her fans, check out her facebook page and you'll see that straight away. I am so excited for all the future books she has planned for release and to be someone who can say "yeah, I dug her before she was HUGE"!

If you like paranormal, sci-fi, romance, erotica, and just a good book I suggest you scoop this baby up!

Ebook is 159 pages long, with a great peak into the 2nd book of the series following.

I also reviewed as MorningStarIowa on other websites in case you are wondering

posted by PandoraStar on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

The main character's constant flow of thought was slightly annoying but the story was nice. I didn't enjoy it as much as the Rae Wilder series. I do not like the ending of the story with Harmony's point of view. It appears that if there will be a sequel Harmony will b...
The main character's constant flow of thought was slightly annoying but the story was nice. I didn't enjoy it as much as the Rae Wilder series. I do not like the ending of the story with Harmony's point of view. It appears that if there will be a sequel Harmony will be an immature brat.

posted by kimmig on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Original, exciting and sexy as hell!

    This book instantly drew me in by the unique narration by the main character Lee. Within just a few paragraphs I was smitten with Lee and knew the book would be great. It does have some interesting twists and turns and a few racy scenes that had me smirking and thinking "Whoa, Penelope Fletcher has done it again"! I loved her other books "The Demon Girl", and it's 2nd part "Demon Day", along with the unique book called "Lunar Light". Penelope Fletcher is an independent author that really seems to care about her fans, check out her facebook page and you'll see that straight away. I am so excited for all the future books she has planned for release and to be someone who can say "yeah, I dug her before she was HUGE"!

    If you like paranormal, sci-fi, romance, erotica, and just a good book I suggest you scoop this baby up!

    Ebook is 159 pages long, with a great peak into the 2nd book of the series following.

    I also reviewed as MorningStarIowa on other websites in case you are wondering

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    A New Twist on Vampyre Lore!

    This is the second book I've read by Miss Fletcher. She didn't disappoint me--as usual, she gave me a new twist on classic creature of paranormal romance--the vampyre! This book is about a girl named Lee who loves to haunt cinemas at night to stalk a certain young man who she's been dying to talk to for a while now. The freaky part? He can read her mind like a book--when she lets him. This guy is a vampyre, but he does not sparkle. At first, I thought he would be like another Edward from Twilight, but when something happens to Lee, he changes for the better, in my opinion. Points that caught my Interest: 1. The book is written in the present tense! YAY! Points for Miss Fletcher! I've wanted to write one of my own books in the present tense, but always sounds like a screenplay when I do it...Miss Fletcher's writing style is unique and flows seamlessly with the mood of the story. 2. This might turn a few people off, but I was intrigued by it: The book is written in the first person, but we are stuck in Lee's head--subject to her every thought. It's done for good reason and overall, I thought it made Lee a bit cute!! Weak Points: A few minor spelling errors and missing words caught the English major in me by surprise. Lee tells herself to shut up alot in the book. When I saw it twice, it was funny. But it was overused and got annoying. 4/5 Stars

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Ok

    The main character's constant flow of thought was slightly annoying but the story was nice. I didn't enjoy it as much as the Rae Wilder series. I do not like the ending of the story with Harmony's point of view. It appears that if there will be a sequel Harmony will be an immature brat.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Fantastic!

    Loved the book. Was better edited than the other of Fletcher's books, but just as captivating.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    I found the book unique and interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Not her best

    Ive read all of her other books but this one was not my favorite at all. It could have been better if she took more time. I would recomend reading her other books before tthis

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    A must read

    This book took me by surprise. I connected with the characters and loved the story. So of the story was a bit wordy but like a siren it coaxed me in and had me until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Sodapop

    Gn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Not that

    Not that great

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Pleasze keep these books coming

    I loved this boook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your such a good writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Amazing!

    Please have another book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Different

    Im used to more dialogue but id like to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Uhmmmm

    Different, had its moments. I thought it was okay, I like this author so I'll recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Freaking amazing!!!

    I love this book and hope she continues this into a series. Im a huge fan of her writting. I love all her books! Please continue this and lunar light into a series. I fell in love with the characters and now i want more. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    So good i hope there is a 2nd book

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OK

    I read the first three chapters got bored and have yet to finish 3 weeks later. Not my thing. I enjoyed Lunar Light much much more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Interesting

    This author is interesting to read. This book was different than the other two she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Ausem

    I just love this book i hope she rights more of the cupel i woled read all she rights on them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Needs to be made as a series. Felt rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Another Masterpiece for Penelope Fletcher!

    I'm a huge fan of Penelope Fletcher, and I couldn't wait to read Die My Love. It definitely did not disappoint! It's a different take on vampire romance..and it really really works. The story of Ben and Lee had me on the edge of my seat. Each chapter was so well written, so full of luxurious description, I was absolutely enamored with the story from the very beginning. The use of imagery and description of emotion just took my breath away. I just could not put it down until I finished it. Well done, Ms. Fletcher! Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4