Customer Reviews for

Die Smiling

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I have loved this series the books are pages turners. I love th

I have loved this series the books are pages turners. I love the humor, the terror, the relationships and the writing. Linda Ladd has done an outstanding job of keeping the characters interesting and believable. Once again; great read!

posted by NJ-Nina on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wtf what? orzak rollar coaster ride?

Weirdddddddd

posted by TommyL on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have loved this series the books are pages turners. I love th

    I have loved this series the books are pages turners. I love the humor, the terror, the relationships and the writing. Linda Ladd has done an outstanding job of keeping the characters interesting and believable. Once again; great read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this book. This author really keeps the suspense going until the end. She really knows how to keep you guessing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    I can't wait to get this book!!!!

    I have read Head to Head and Dark Places, and I have been looking forward to readiong this book since finishing Dark Places.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    A reviewer

    I can't wait for this book to hit the shelves! After reading Dark Places, I AM HOOKED!!! Thanks Linda, Sincerely, Rhonda Fleming-Daly P.S. Going back to 'The Lake' next year!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Another great book by this author!

    Her books may be a little too gorey for some (per other reviews) but I love them. Very imaginative. I read them until my eyes won't stay open at night. Considering all the books that are made into movies, I can't see why these aren't.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A chilling read that fans of the genre will love. It is unputdow

    A chilling read that fans of the genre will love. It is unputdownable. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2008

    Great book

    Linda did it again! Her last book Die Smiling was excellent! I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2008

    An Ozark rollercoaster ride

    In Die Smiling Ms Ladd gives us her third novel featuring Detective Claire Morgan. In this novel Claire along with her billionaire boyfriend psychiatrist Nick Black 'shrink of the strars and resort owner' and her other cohorts at the Sheriffs Department in Lake of the Ozarks Missouri try to solve the grizzly murder of a Model, it becomes a bit sticky when the sister of the victim is dating Claire's partner, but it doesn't end there, and as the plot thickens we the readers are left scratching our heads trying to figure out 'who done it'. There are more twists and turns in this read than on any rollercoaster I've ever been on, but believe me when I say you'll love the ride. This novel isn't for the feint of heart but if you love a great crime/mystery read with just a touch of romance then this book is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Great read

    This is my favorite of the series so far. Linda Ladd isn't afraid to go there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Great book!

    Great read, hard to put down, kept me guessing! 3rd book for me by Ladd Im ready for the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great read...

    Not my favorite of the series, but still a great read... i just bought the next one in line. Love the series...this is book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Good mystery, detective story. Didn't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    I love this author!

    Excellent series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    To gabe

    Pinhead

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Love this series!

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Gabe to al girls who love sex

    Say pinhead if yes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    To nat.

    Yes ican i lick in beetween your boobs down your belly and lick your pu.ssy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Sam

    "Oh yeah fu.q me harder baby!" He yells as he sticks his co.ck up her vj.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Ariel

    A thin girl steps in and looks around.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    to sam

    Hey

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3