Customer Reviews for

Die for Her

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I devoured this novella in one whole hour! I can hardly wait unt

    I devoured this novella in one whole hour! I can hardly wait until the third novel comes out. The story line was a 
    little rushed, but I enjoyed the point of view from Jules. Now I'm second guessing if Vincent really is the right choice
    for Kate.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Hi my name is Brooklyn.M and i love these books they are so roma

    Hi my name is Brooklyn.M and i love these books they are so romantic and mysterious. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Jules is amazing! I love seeing things through his point of view

    Jules is amazing! I love seeing things through his point of view! Amy has done another phenomanal job! The love Jules has for Katie is amazing! Well done! Love this short look into his mind and hope to see more of these little side stories!! Luved it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Words cant express how much I love getting this perspective on t

    Words cant express how much I love getting this perspective on the story! READ THIS SERIES!!! I can hardly wait for the next one!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hey, my name is Mariah H. Always had a hunch that Jules has feel

    Hey, my name is Mariah H.
    Always had a hunch that Jules has feelings for Kate, but not sure if he's serious or just being Jules? This beautifully written novella will rid of all your doubts. Even as a die-hard "Vincent and Kate forever!" girl, this novella had me saying that if maybe, maaaybe Vincent didn't make it, I would want Kate to end up with Jules. The novella spans the time of both the previous books and ends right as our hearts are wrenched out for a second time with Vincent's kidnapping. Absolutely, 100 percent that $2 and a must read for the fans of this series. You won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Ejat wmq

    Fbdnd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I have to admit, I was a little hesitant to read Die for Her. Ma

    I have to admit, I was a little hesitant to read Die for Her. Mainly because the premise and plot for the novella is that Jules is in love with Kate. I’ve read the first two books in the Revenants series and although Jules openly flirts with Kate, I’ve never seen any more feelings from him beyond friendship. I wasn’t sure how the author would be able to pull something like this off and make it believable to me, the reader.

    Die for Her centers on Jules. We see glimpses of his life while Vincent begins to fall in love with her, long before they met. We also read about how Jules feels for Kate and the realization that he can never have her. It explains his jokes, the flirting and how he’s coming to terms with all that’s happened around him. It is a rehash of the first two books in the novel, not a terrible idea to read before the newest book comes out next month, If I Should Die. Unlike most novellas, it is decent in length and does offer character insight, from someone that we already care about. It also is believable. Plum has the ability to show another side of a character we already know a little about, Jules. Her writing was captivating and definitely made me want to read more. The chapters were short, direct and to the point. I would recommend this before you pick up If I Should Die, next month. It also includes a little teaser from the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Wonderful

    I loved how we really saw the events from both books through Jules's eyes and i loved the way we saw his emotions and feelings develop throught the story. -TJ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Such a refreshing take on paranormal romance!!!! It's so nice to

    Such a refreshing take on paranormal romance!!!! It's so nice to read a "different" take on this genre! Why are you waiting? Go read it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    this is my fav book, I just love Jules <3

    this is my fav book, I just love Jules &lt;3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    This was a perfect little read into the mind of Jules! I hope Am

    This was a perfect little read into the mind of Jules! I hope Amy Plum will write more in Jules perspective. I absolutely enjoyed this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    Sat down to read this and finished in one shot! Made me hope th

    Sat down to read this and finished in one shot!
    Made me hope that perhaps Jules would get his own spin-off series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Amazing cover I LOVE IT and I can't wait to read all about Jules

    Amazing cover I LOVE IT and I can't wait to read all about Jules and his thoughts. &lt;3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    Yay, Jules!! Awesome to learn more about him.

    Yay, Jules!! Awesome to learn more about him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    loved this novella sooo much, my fav one from the book is Jules

    loved this novella sooo much, my fav one from the book is Jules so it was such a nice story to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    This novella was amazing. I usually don't like reading novellas

    This novella was amazing. I usually don't like reading novellas but this one was just so great. It was nice to be able to see from Jules' perspective and really feel the way he struggled with his feelings. I would love to read more novellas from the Revenant's in the future. And that cover is absolutely gorgeous. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    Loved it!!! I enjoyed reading Jules' POV. My heart breaks for hi

    Loved it!!! I enjoyed reading Jules' POV. My heart breaks for him. What a wonderful and caring character. Can't wait for the next installment!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    I fell in love with Jules even more and the series!

    I fell in love with Jules even more and the series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2