Customer Reviews for

Diet Shakes: Easy Recipes to Turn Boring Diet Shakes Into Delicious Weight Loss Drinks

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Telemon Press has done an excellent job of making diet shakes bo

    Telemon Press has done an excellent job of making diet shakes both more interesting and tasty in this volume. There is a great deal of good nutritional information here, as well as excellent advice about juicers and blenders. The recipes look appetizing, and have ingredient lists of just 4-6 items. The very best part is that they are all customizable to individual tastes and dietary needs, with weight loss in mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    The recipes within Diet Shakes are simple, easy to make, and don

    The recipes within Diet Shakes are simple, easy to make, and don’t require many ingredients. A blender is not automatically required and weight-loss goals, fruit-based diet tips, and various health benefits are mixed into each and every chapter. 
    Coconut water, watermelon, vanilla, mocha, coffee, peanut butter, banana, chocolate, cherry, mocha, blueberries, cinnamon, fresh herbs, vegetables, supplements, and yogurts, are just a few of the ingredients used. Diet powders, store bought shakes, stimulants, artificial sweeteners, sodium, and carrageenan are widely discussed. 
    This book is great for any new or long time shake drinker.

    It contains valuable information, its easy to read and an excellent addition to any kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    This book contains great information on the differences in the t

    This book contains great information on the differences in the types of shakes, the little changes you can make to enhance your shake’s nutrition levels, and some really great recipes to take your shake powder from “okay” to “WOW”. I can’t wait to try them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    The variety of purposes for diet shakes is definitely wide. Thi

    The variety of purposes for diet shakes is definitely wide.
    This book is an easy and fun guide to put you in the right direction.
    Great tips and important hints that lead you to how to make nutritional and
    really flavorful diet shakes that match with your taste and life style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    I think everyone has had a diet or two that has failed, this boo

    I think everyone has had a diet or two that has failed, this book provides an easy diet guide to follow with detailed instructions on how to make diet shakes that not only help you lose weight but also allows you to get the vitamins and minerals you need.  This book was easy to follow, and an easy to understand way to create a healthier lifestyle for anyone who reads it.
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    ince I've always found the idea of diet shakes to be boring, I w

    ince I've always found the idea of diet shakes to be boring, I was skeptical to give this book a try, but I wanted to add something new to my healthy eating routine. I'm glad I tried it! The recipes are extremely easy and the different flavor combinations sound delicious, not restrictive. I tried The Cinnamon Chocolate Mocha shake - it sounded too good to be true - and it was divine. In this book, diet shakes are easily explained and the recipes are anything but plain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    In a well written and well researched book, Telaman Press delive

    In a well written and well researched book, Telaman Press delivers a recipe book of shakes that is comprehensive and understandable. Starting with the fundamentals of diet shakes and finishing with a multitude of recipes for different shakes for every occasion, this book will grab the reader from the very beginning. As a recipe book, this books delivers shakes with colorful names that will entice anyone to try the shakes. As a reference book, this delivers useful and practical information for the dieter or anyone who wants to incorporate shakes into his/her diet.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Diet Shakes is nothing like any other diet you┬┐ve been on. It of

    Diet Shakes is nothing like any other diet you’ve been on. It offers ease, accessibility, and most importantly delicious shakes! If you’re a working mom on the go, or a hard working business man with no time to stop for lunch; diet shakes are the way to go. In this book you’ll find quick and easy recipes that can help you lose weight. What do you have to do in return? Just put your favorite goodies in a blender and drink up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Diet Shakes: Easy Recipes to Turn Boring Diet Shakes into Delici

    Diet Shakes: Easy Recipes to Turn Boring Diet Shakes into Delicious Weight Loss Drinks by Telamon Press focuses on losing weight via diet shakes. The book contains more than forty recipes that help dieters lose weight by customizing diet shakes with fresh fruits, herbs and vegetables. This attractive publication makes it clear that dieting doesn’t have to be tasteless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I never thought I would convert to diet shakes, but this book ha

    I never thought I would convert to diet shakes, but this book has me convinced that there’s no easier way to give my body the nutrients it needs.  Diet Shakes gives such a clear explanation of the benefits of making my own shakes, and the recipes are simple enough that I’m not worried about having the ingredients on hand.  There are enough recipes that I won’t get bored on a shake diet, and there are so many amazing, guilt-free chocolate shakes that I don’t know where to start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Awesome book if you want to start eating healthy without feeling

    Awesome book if you want to start eating healthy without feeling like you’re being punished. It gives you a way to have healthy fruits and vegetables added to your diet in a fun way. Shakes! This is perfect for parents to get fruits and vegetables into their children without a lot of hassle because kids love shakes. I have kids and they love going to Sonic to get a shake. Why not make them a nice Chocolate Strawberry shake made from home (secretly packed with baby spinach and kale=). Go ahead and try some of the recipes; you won’t believe how good they are!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1