BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Difference: How Anyone Can Prosper in Even the Toughest Times

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Difference makes a difference

    I was able to read an advance copy and I couldn't put it down! As always, Jean's calm and direct style is both informative and entertaining. I'm thinking about everything differently since I finished the book -- especially the financial headlines and how the economy does AND DOESN'T impact me. Best of all, I've realized that there are things I can do to get me back on the wealth track right away. I can't wait to buy the workbook.
    Congrats Jean, you've done it again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    You must be committed

    I have been pretty good with saving my money but I know that I can always improve. In light of the economy in the past year and since I will be retiring in about 12-14 years, I decided to buy this book. I have seen Jean on Oprah several times and I like her approach to saving $. This book helps you determine what kind of saver you are and also highlights interviews with people that have been successful. I see some areas that I can "tweak" to maximize my savings. I would recommend this book if you are seriously interested in improving your money management.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    To A

    Love it!! That was awesome!! &hearts Bella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    To A

    Thats amazing i loved it &hearts Jade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    He's The Difference Part 1 ♥ A (Imagine)

    "Hi, Mrs. Hemmings!" I smile as I see my homeschool teacher walk through the door to the study. "Hello, Grace. You know how I have a son?" Mrs. Hemmings asks me. "Yes. His name is Luke Hemmings, right?" I look at my hands for a second then I look back up at my teacher. "Correct. Well, he's on holiday and my husband couldn't watch him so I decided to take him to work today. Is that alright?" Mrs. Hemmings looks directly into my blue eyes. I swallow a little. A boy besides my father? I've never seen another male before, let alone talked to one. "Yes. That is completely fine." I answer, despite my worries. They are only worries, after all, right? "Come in, Luke." Mrs. Hemmings waves in her son. "Mom. I don't want to go in there." I hear a male whisper. Wow. How polite of him. "Nonsense! Grace is a sweet girl! Now come in here." Mrs. Hemmings whispers back then looks at me and smiles. Seconds later, a tall boy with blonde hair and lip piercing walks into the study. His blue eyes meet mine for a second then I look down at my feet. "Grace, this is Luke, my son. Luke, this is Grace, my student." Mrs. Hemmings introduces us. I slowly walk toward my desk and Luke sits next to me. "He-hello." I stutter. What a beautiful way to present myself. I'm wearing a red plaid skirt, black long sleeved shirt, white tights and boots that reach mid-shin. I have no make up on and my hair is in a ponytail. "Hey." Luke says and I look up at him in amazement. Did he just say 'hey' as a greeting? I've never heard anyone do that before. It was always 'hello' or 'hi'. Never once was it ever 'hey'. "Grace. Pay attention. Just because Luke is here, it doesn't mean that there is no school." Mrs. Hemmings scolds. "I am very sincerly sorry, Mrs. Hemmings. It won't happen again." I say as I sneak one last look at Luke. *LUNCH* "You guys can go out to the backyard." Mrs. Hemmings smiles as she sees that I'm staring out the back window. I smile at Mrs. Hemmings, greatfully, and stand up. I start to walk tpward the back door then stop and turn around. "Would you like to go out back with me, Luke?" I ask politely. "Uhm... sure." Luke smiles a little and I smile back. We walk tpward the back door together and I open the door for Luke. Luke takes the door and let's me go outside first. As Luke closes the door, I sit down in the grass. "I know that my backyard isn't all to big, unless ypu count a 150 centimeter by 390 centimeter backyard relitively big." I say. "Okay." Luke gives me a look that makes me feel like I'm some kind of crazy person. I blush and look down. I hear Luke laugh. "I'm confused. What's so funny?" I cock my head to the right. "You are. You're pretty enough where people would think that you're dumb but then you turn out to be some kind of nerd." Luke smiles. "Oh... uhm... I don't understand. What's a nerd?" I crinkle my nose. "A nerd is a smart person. Like, an extremly smart person." Luke explains. "Oh. So, based upon my looks, people automatically think that I am un-intelligent but I turn out to be rather the opposite, meaning that I am extremly intelligent." I explain to myself. Luke starts to laugh and I join in after I realized what I said.************* Wassup? I hope ypu guys like it! &#9829 A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Great read

    Compelling. I really like the positive "Secret" spin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1