Customer Reviews for

Dimension Shifter

Average Rating 4
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Great

Kyrin is on the run, she can't remember at time when she wasn't. Being able to shift through dimensions is the only thing that has kept her alive this long. After being injured she stumbles through a dimension door and into Alrics life and world. This book was fully int...
Kyrin is on the run, she can't remember at time when she wasn't. Being able to shift through dimensions is the only thing that has kept her alive this long. After being injured she stumbles through a dimension door and into Alrics life and world. This book was fully interesting, all the stuff between different gods, and how even though Kyrin can take down a grown man in a fight, she does not know what goes on behind the close door of a bed room. Some parts where amusing and others shocking. Things just happening that you never would have thought but fit perfectly within the story line. I recommend giving this book a shot, I almost pasted it up because it didn't have any reviews, so I thought it only right to make one of my own. You won't be disappointed.

posted by AvidReaderAC4 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

It's a good story, imaginative and reasonably well told. The end

It's a good story, imaginative and reasonably well told. The ending was abrupt; I'm not fond of story arcs that go on for volumes, either, which this apparently does. There are a few places that could have used a good copy editor, but it isn't at all bad for a self-publ...
It's a good story, imaginative and reasonably well told. The ending was abrupt; I'm not fond of story arcs that go on for volumes, either, which this apparently does. There are a few places that could have used a good copy editor, but it isn't at all bad for a self-published work. I thought some of the time-and-place transitions were a bit sudden, leading to some initial confusion. The author also waited a bit too long to show us an important facet to one of the main characters. However... I don't regret the time I spent in Kyrin's world, and I did finish the book. I may even check out the next in the series.

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this series but the ending in Shadowmere kinda made me a

    I LOVED this series but the ending in Shadowmere kinda made me a bit mad but other then that this is one of the best series I have read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Good story....but

    It needs a little work on the story line and characters. With some work this would be an awesome read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Love it!

    I absolutely loved this book! Actually correction: I loved this series. Kyrin is strong and independant, yet she can still open up and learn how to live in a different way, even if she is very bad at it! She really struggles and it made me think about how I would see our civil world if I had been raised in a place worse than the dark ages. I reccomend this book to evryone. So minor mentions of things that I didnt like, but most romance was kept to a minimal with little description and that pleased my very Christian self. Please please please give this book a try! Sorta slow at the very beginning and the overall story draggs a little but you absolutely fall in love with the charactera. 4.5 stars....just because nothing can beat Jane Eyre;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great Read

    Kudos to T.M. Neilson....one minute you love Kyrin, next you dislike her and before you know it she has you laughing. Lots of adventure action, real page turner. Enjoy and be prepared to read the next book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Okay read for free

    This book was okay. Although the grammatical errors and fast paced story kept this book from full development, in my opinion. Kyrin could have developed more and her lack of character development will keep me from reading the last of the series. The plot is very fast paced and seems to revolve around Kyrin's many injuries. Seriously she is close to death almost the entire book. For a free book it isn't a bad read but don't expect much from it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Excellent story

    Wonderful book, great and interesting chatacters, highly reccomend. I will be getting the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Highly entertaining- definitely worth the download!

    I am just starting the 3rd book in this series. The first 2 I found completely engaging and hard to put down. I really enjoyed the twisted perspective of the main character and how that conflicts with her situations throughout the story. The environment, characters and plot are all outside of the norm but well written in a way where the reader can easily get into the ideas. I don't want to give anything away so all I will say is its worth the read. I have a feeling by the time I get to the final chapter in the the 3rd book I will be hesitate to finish. I won't want it to end but I won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Dimenion Shifter - a fantasy to enjoy

    Dimension Shifter is an excellent fantasy featuring a young female protagonist who is a combination of cold-hearted killer and innocent young woman. She has the ability to travel the universe through dimension shifting and magic. Adding a bit of humor, the males of Peragoy keep trying to protect her, even though she is a more accomplished warrior and fighter than they. Violent, but an interesting story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Awesome read!

    Loved it from page 1! Read it in two days. Couldn't put it down. It grabs your attention and doesn't let go even on the last page!
    Can't wait to read the next book in this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Love this book!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book especially after the whole series! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone even if they dont like reading, cause after this book they will.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Wow!!!!

    Great and imaginative

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    IF YOU'RE TIRED OF VAMPIRES AND WEREWOLVES?

    Then you've gotta chech this out. I coulbn't put it down. This poor girl has had such a hard life,trusting no one ever. It made me want to hold my husband and tell him how much I appreciate him.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Ok

    The ending could have been better

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Pretty nice read

    The story is well developed, the technology is a little fuzzy, but very entertaining. I read it in one sitting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Decent

    Was pretty good but felt brief amd slight rushed.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Confusing

    The nain character loves bloody murder and the story moves at an incredibly fast pace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Great

    I must read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    It was ok at best

    I thought the plot was interesting enought but I absolutly can't stand Kyrin. She was ignorant and at times a bit childish. But i
    I guess you can't blame her,she did have a terrible upbringing. But I did read the next 4 books and they got way better so don't give up this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    A good read

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well developed and the story kept me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13