Customer Reviews for

Dino Digger

Average Rating 3.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

203 out of 240 people found this review helpful.

My kids love it!

My daughters (2 and 4) love this app. I like that there are 3 aspects to each dinosaur - digging each one up, playing with each dinosaur skeleton, and playing with each live dinosaur. I definitely recommend this app to anyone with little kids.

posted by 10942644 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Failed

This game failed to install to my Nook Color, even after several attempts.

posted by JJElsey on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Fun,

    Kept my grandaughter busy for hours.

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Mine wont load

    Mine wont load my advice DO NOT BUY

    15 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    This is fun!

    I got this for my four year old son. We both like it and we discover new things about it everyday. It's cool how the bones come together and show the skeleton of the Dinosaur but if you tap it the skeleton falls apart again. Tap the button and see the dino come to life. Really cool with Dinosaurs not most commonly known. I just wish they would do more dinosaurs, maybe a dino dig II

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Ooooooo

    This app never stops installing

    15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Kids love it

    My kids love this app!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Fun

    I think this game is pretty fun. You dig up dino bones and whats cool is you dont know which dino it is. After you dig you can play with bones and play with the real dino. I love it!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great fun

    Son loves this game! Shake the nook and it causes an earthquake...great times.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Uggghhhh...

    Why did I buy this? It ips worthlesa, I don't even get to keep the dinos I dug. Good if you're like a two year old dino obsessive.

    13 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awsome

    Cool this is very cool.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Questiin.

    Well it is.still dowloading as i type this and i have played it but when i do it either fore closes or makes my nook shut off. Can anyone help me?

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesome game!

    If you want a super fun app,get this !!! You can dig up dinosaurs,put their bones together,make it a real dinosaur, and play with it and make it roar. This is my number 1 app

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    So worth it!

    My son loves this app! It so so simple. You dig, you get a dino lol. Who knew? Great for any dino fan :)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Anonomus

    At first it kept on saying install.But in a few days I cauld do it and it is fun.I love dinosaurs :-)

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Good

    My 7 year old and 1 1/2 year old love this app. You can shake the nook and the dinosaur will fall down. They also like that you can make them sleep and even dig up the dinosaur bones. Great for kids that love dinosaurs just wish that they update it with more features and dinosaurs.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Hi

    My little coison luvs it great for little kids,but not for older

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Waste of my money

    This app was a waste of my money

    9 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great but.......

    How do i look at all my dinosaurs? Someone help me! :)

    9 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awsome

    Its really good my nease loved it

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Dino Digger

    I watch a six year old boy almost everyday. This kid is off the walls, but he absoultey loves dinosuars!! Haha, so bought him it and is all ways asking me to play it!! He def. likes the app. But i tried it out myself, you dont really do anything except dig up a couple bones and see what the dinosuar looks and sounds like. And you just keep repeating. The app only has lke three or four different dinosaurs, so it is not too exciting. But he likes it, so I do recomand this app if your child loves dinosaurs, otherwise it is just a waste of money. I personally thik it should be free.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Unable to even rate this item!!

    I was never able to get this program to work on our NOOK Color. It continued to stay in the 'installing' mode for 3 days and I finally deleted it from the NOOK. I should have heeded the warning that it did not work on someone elses NOOK Color!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6