Customer Reviews for

Dino Digger

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

207 out of 244 people found this review helpful.

My kids love it!

My daughters (2 and 4) love this app. I like that there are 3 aspects to each dinosaur - digging each one up, playing with each dinosaur skeleton, and playing with each live dinosaur. I definitely recommend this app to anyone with little kids.

posted by 10942644 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

Failed

This game failed to install to my Nook Color, even after several attempts.

posted by JJElsey on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    My kids love it!

    My daughters (2 and 4) love this app. I like that there are 3 aspects to each dinosaur - digging each one up, playing with each dinosaur skeleton, and playing with each live dinosaur. I definitely recommend this app to anyone with little kids.

    207 out of 244 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome looking dinosaurs!

    My kids love this app. Every time my daughter makes a dinosaur roar or fall over she cracks up. Great graphics and 3D animations!

    148 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome!

    My 3 1/2 year old son and I were playing this and we had lots of fun. I really can not say enough about this app. We LOVE it! Only thing is I wish there were more dinosaurs!!

    125 out of 167 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended for kids

    My kids really enjoy this. It really makes my youngest laugh.

    85 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    My grandkids love it!

    They love knocking the bones down and making the dinosaurs fall over. The dinosaurs look very realistic!

    85 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great for kids

    Kept a cluster of boys happily digging for a while. Good app!

    77 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    my grandson loves this app!!

    This is a great app for my three and a half year old grandson. Hegoes back to it to dig up those bones and play with the dinosaurs over and over :) and he loves repeating their names.

    62 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Great for kids

    Excellent for children....wish they had one for older kids

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Coolest game everi love this game its cool

    Its cool and very 3d looking

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    So awesome

    ITS So Awesome :)

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!

    JUST LOOKING the game makes me feel auspicious!

    24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    3D dinos!

    So much fun for my grandkids to dig, and watch them come to life....I too love it!

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Fun,

    Kept my grandaughter busy for hours.

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    This is fun!

    I got this for my four year old son. We both like it and we discover new things about it everyday. It's cool how the bones come together and show the skeleton of the Dinosaur but if you tap it the skeleton falls apart again. Tap the button and see the dino come to life. Really cool with Dinosaurs not most commonly known. I just wish they would do more dinosaurs, maybe a dino dig II

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Ooooooo

    This app never stops installing

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Kids love it

    My kids love this app!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great fun

    Son loves this game! Shake the nook and it causes an earthquake...great times.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    So worth it!

    My son loves this app! It so so simple. You dig, you get a dino lol. Who knew? Great for any dino fan :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Anonomus

    At first it kept on saying install.But in a few days I cauld do it and it is fun.I love dinosaurs :-)

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Good

    My 7 year old and 1 1/2 year old love this app. You can shake the nook and the dinosaur will fall down. They also like that you can make them sleep and even dig up the dinosaur bones. Great for kids that love dinosaurs just wish that they update it with more features and dinosaurs.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3