Customer Reviews for

Dinosaur Wars: Earthfall

Average Rating 4
( 396 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great read!!

Great read and very entertaining. Do not listen to the reviewer that you have to pay for the second book. A little research would have went a long way here - this book is the first and second book combined. This is edition 3. Grab this book now and read it!!

posted by pips73r on April 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Interesting, but ...

When you reach the end, it's apparent there's a sequel. BUT here's the rub. It's not available in Nookbooks, and BN wants $21.73 for the paperback.

For this reason, I find it hard to recommend it. It's well enough written, fairly interesting, but incomplete, and...
When you reach the end, it's apparent there's a sequel. BUT here's the rub. It's not available in Nookbooks, and BN wants $21.73 for the paperback.

For this reason, I find it hard to recommend it. It's well enough written, fairly interesting, but incomplete, and a bit simplistic towards the end ... actually most of the way through.

Be forewarned.

posted by katbug on March 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Good

    Good simple read

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Pretty good scify premise. Very comfortable read & storyline.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Fun read!

    The cover does this book justice, a t-rex, tanks, & a galloping cowgirl. It made me ask the question, how? The author does a creative & entertaining job of bringing the three eras together with some good twists with only a few predictable moments.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Enjoyed the book

    I almost did not get this book. I mean come on, intelligent dino's? I am glad that I did. I enjoyed the book. Thank You!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Is this the second book?

    Thomas P. Hopp also wrote a book called Dinosaur Wars: Counter Attack. Does anyone know if that book will be on Nook? Or if this book is the second of the series?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Very nicely done.

    Could not have gone better. I felt that dinos and science fiction like this was a concept long overdue. Really good. Loved it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Nicely done

    Enjoyable read. Are there going to be others?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    I loved it!

    I am waiting for more from this author, I think there are more stories to come with these caracters. He did a great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Really enjoyable

    Well written story line. Will look for this author in the future. Nice to get such a long book too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Dinos. Dont. Have. Thumm Dinos. Dont. Have thu Dinosaurs have no thumbs!

    It was a good book, but its kind of hard to make a macine w/ no thumbs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Very interesting

    I enjoyed very much reading this book. The book has a lot of action and also describes the good and bad interactions between humans and aliens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    LOL

    I love this book because i love star wars and jurrasic park.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed reading this story. A lot of imagination as well as a background of science. Gar was, of course, very cool, but I also really liked the characters of Suarez and Davis. Looking forward to reading the other 2 books in the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Very entertaining

    Interesting premise. It seems to be well researched and it was enjoyable. It moves fairly quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Earthfall reveiw

    Dinosaur Wars: Earthfall is a science-fiction story about an advanced species of dinosaur called the Kra. The Kra had predicted the impact of the astroid that would wipe them out, so tjey built a base on the moon that contained tje genetic code of all tjeanimal of the time. Fast-forward a few years. The U.S. govenment found the colony and managed to reactivate the computer program that would start cloning the dna codes. The Kra started reintoducing the dinosaurs, and fight the humens for controle of the planet. I'll leave it at that, to find out what happens, read the book.
    P.S. sorry for any typos, I'm using a simple touch to write this reveiw, and it is diffucult.
    P.S. (again) Scientists do NOT know for a fact that dinosaurs had feathers and/or fur. They are geussing. And they are wrong.
    Dinosaurs are in the Bible! Read Job 40:15-18 for proof.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Ehh

    It took me 4 hours to read the first few chapters because it was very slow to start, but I pushed on and it turned out better than I expected it would. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Pretty good.

    It started out strong, but actually got a bit juvenile as it progressed. Still, much better than average!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    exciting

    If you liked Jurassic Park, you will love this. Imagine dinos that think... this whole series would make an awesome Action Movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    By Tristan february 11 2012

    So awsome ! I wish there was two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Different

    Certainly a bit far fetched, but a fun and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5