Customer Reviews for

Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 499 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

posted by 6987261 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

What is this?

There is no sample. All you get is the names of the Chapters; you can't even start reading to see what it is like?

posted by Pelican12 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

    I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

    32 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Some free sample

    Ok, why offer a free sample of the book, barns and noble, if none of the actual book is IN that sample? It would be really nice to see the style of writing before i purchace a book to make sure i like it. I say the free sample should start on page one of the actual story and include at least 10 pages, or better yet, the first chapter. Come on barns and noble!

    29 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Depends!

    It depends on your age for this one. I' m ten now, so they're too short for me, but i loved them when i was younger. Overall they are very good books!

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Really Good Read

    My 7 year old daughter loves this series. Magical.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love this author

    I read this book and i like how the story really helps kids learn. I want to read the whole series because i want to become an artist. It gives me many ideas.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    What is this?

    There is no sample. All you get is the names of the Chapters; you can't even start reading to see what it is like?

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Why Recommend This Series For Kids

    I like the magic treehouse series because in each book Jack and Annie travel to many different places and meet a lot of people and they learn about some things that are educational for any child. This book series I recommend to parents, teachers and kids.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    BEST

    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Magic tree house

    At my school these are ar books and they are cool

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great Start to a Great Series

    Have been having a ball reading these books to my 5 year old. She loves reading the adventures of Jack and Annie!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome

    Being the third of seven kids, I had a lot of siblings to deal with. After my older sister got married and moved out and my older bro was in college, I was on my own to take care of them when my parents were gone. 4 little kids are hard to keep under control, but with these books, I actually got them to sit still. They are good for my sibling who were 9,8,6. but Jeremiah, the youngest at 3 1/2, didnt really get it. So I think, judging by that, these books are good for 6-9 years old. But at 14, let me just say I wouldnt read them. My siblings loved them, but they were super predictable after the fourth book. :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I remember these books! I used to love them! I think I'm going to read the WHOLE series again!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Not worth it

    A little to short

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Beautiful 20th Anniversary FULL COLOR EDITION!

    I don't know who designed this, but it is so hard to tell that this isn't the original Dinosaurs Before Dark. They used such small lettering to announce it at the top of the cover... BUT this is the 20th ANNIVERSARY, FULL COLOR EDITION, and has some extras too. It's beautifully done, the illustrations look great in color. This should be added to everyone's Magic Tree House collection.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I want to joun!!

    Name:Thunderstone. Age: 5 moons. Rank: orphen

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Zebrakit to Icetalon

    Nice. I want to see some activity from the clans soon like, aliances and wars. Maybe we'll get to see that this summer.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Tree house books

    Ive read them all i have them the last one is one my nook i preodered the next from 10 year old

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Dark Assasin

    Ummm. I was told by icetalon ro come here.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Seth

    Good book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Love

    It Was AWESOME!!!!!!!! ALMOST ALL KIDS WILL LOVE THIS!!!! AGES 6-8 OR 9!!!!! EVEN ADULTS WILL LOVE IT!!!!!! SOOIOOO WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26