Customer Reviews for

Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 484 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

posted by 6987261 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

What is this?

There is no sample. All you get is the names of the Chapters; you can't even start reading to see what it is like?

posted by Pelican12 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    O

    The whole series is great for being a begginer reader. I suggest to read the magic tree house books at grades k-3rd grade. I havent read all of them but quite few. They are pretty awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    This book looks so........

    This book looks so awsome and cool. I wish i can get. And when i get it i hope i will enjoy it and read it over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    It was ok

    I liked the pteradon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Ok

    I guess i suspect better though mary pope osborn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Man!!!

    O yea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Dinosaurs Before Dark-by Mary Pope Osborne

    Dinosaurs Before Dark is the first book in a series about two young siblings, eight-year-old Jack and his seven-year-old sister Annie. In this book, they are walking home through the woods when they stumble upon a tree house. It turns out the tree house is magic, and can take them to the places they read about in books. Jack makes a wish to see a Pteranadon for real, and the kids are swept off to Dinosaur Land! The only bad thing about this book is that it teaches that dinosaurs lived millions of years in the past, which is not true. Other than that, I throughly enjoyed this book, and I am sure that you will, too.

    A. S.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I   read  the  book  dinosuers  befor   dark  by   mary   pope  

    I   read  the  book  dinosuers  befor   dark  by   mary   pope   Osborne .  
    Jack   and  any where  chacd   by  a  T Rex !  they  mad  frinds   with  
    A  duck bild   dinosuer . you  should  read  it.  If   your  a  fan  of  dinos. 
    Jack  and  any  get  chasd   by  a  t  rex !  any maks   frinds   with  a  
    Duck  bild  dino .  they  look  in  a  magicl   book .   they  wakled  in
    The  woods .  they  madit   back   home .    you  would   like  this   book
    If   you   liked   dinos.   You   should   read  this  book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Mm?

    It wass ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    So babyish

    I read this seres in kindergartin soooooooo babyish by the way I am 8 OMG amasing age beacase you don't have wrincles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Kool

    If u like mysteries and ur in 1st or2nd or 3rd gr its a pretty good series but not the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    okay book

    It was not that great but it was okay.It is about 2 kids who discover a treehouse.they see there is a shelf filled with books.then they take out a dinosor book.And they say I wish we could go there.then the treehouse goes back in time to the time of the dinosors.they discover that the treehouse is magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2