Customer Reviews for

Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 496 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(326)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

posted by 6987261 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

What is this?

There is no sample. All you get is the names of the Chapters; you can't even start reading to see what it is like?

posted by Pelican12 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Depends!

    It depends on your age for this one. I' m ten now, so they're too short for me, but i loved them when i was younger. Overall they are very good books!

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Really Good Read

    My 7 year old daughter loves this series. Magical.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great Start to a Great Series

    Have been having a ball reading these books to my 5 year old. She loves reading the adventures of Jack and Annie!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome

    Being the third of seven kids, I had a lot of siblings to deal with. After my older sister got married and moved out and my older bro was in college, I was on my own to take care of them when my parents were gone. 4 little kids are hard to keep under control, but with these books, I actually got them to sit still. They are good for my sibling who were 9,8,6. but Jeremiah, the youngest at 3 1/2, didnt really get it. So I think, judging by that, these books are good for 6-9 years old. But at 14, let me just say I wouldnt read them. My siblings loved them, but they were super predictable after the fourth book. :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Camille storch

    I thought it was a great book! Read more if you like this one,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Ages 6 - 9

    I read them in like first and second grade and loved them and i think they are great for kids that age cuz there are lots of them and they are adventerous and quick reads. Recommended for ages 6 - 9

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Storyguy

    It was a pretty good book to start this series and a quick book to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Love

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    To pearlstar

    A grey tom with skyblue streaks in his fur walks in. He has pale blue eyes rimme in sky blue" ill be your mate. I need a clan too. " he sits down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    I agree

    They need better samples but at least they are less then $5

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    great book, I wish there were more on read & listen

    My child has a learning disability where he needs books read to him with the ability for him to follow along. He really liked this book and so did I. I was sad to learn that bn doesn't have all made in the series available for read & listen. Overall it was a great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Harison w. Cowling Harison w. Cowling

    Hari

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good

    Good for 2 and 1 graders (and some 3 graders)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    I read Dinosaurs before Dark. It¿s about Jack and Annie. Annie

    I read Dinosaurs before Dark. It’s about Jack and Annie. Annie ran to a oak tree there was the longest rope and they climbed in they saw the whole tree house was filled with books and they found this book.  They wished to be there and they looked outside they saw volcanos and Annie said impossible we have land in a time 65 million years ago. They were with a pteranodon.  Jack wrote that they had fuzzy skin and small brain. If you want to find out what happens next read Dinosaur before Dark.
    I think Dinosaurs before Dark is awesome.  I like this story because it has magic.  I also like it because it takes place in old times. The part I really like was the dinosaurs. Because some dinosaurs can fly in this story and I like dinosaurs that can fly.  If you like magic tree house and like magic read Dinosaurs Before Dark

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Good.

    Great book for 1st-3rd graders. I read books 1-26 and loved them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Ken

    Go to night ocean first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Anna

    Im back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER

    One of my favorite books of ALL TIME!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Number 4

    I had read it is it alsome write back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A great book for young readers

    I love this series and my little sister just stared to read this. I hope my sister likes this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4