Customer Reviews for

Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 484 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(319)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

posted by 6987261 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

What is this?

There is no sample. All you get is the names of the Chapters; you can't even start reading to see what it is like?

posted by Pelican12 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Ahhh. Dinosaurs!

    I loved it! I tried to put it down, but i couldn't. I it was so cool. I felt like i was actuly in the story. I would defenuluty read it again!

    30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Some free sample

    Ok, why offer a free sample of the book, barns and noble, if none of the actual book is IN that sample? It would be really nice to see the style of writing before i purchace a book to make sure i like it. I say the free sample should start on page one of the actual story and include at least 10 pages, or better yet, the first chapter. Come on barns and noble!

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love this author

    I read this book and i like how the story really helps kids learn. I want to read the whole series because i want to become an artist. It gives me many ideas.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Why Recommend This Series For Kids

    I like the magic treehouse series because in each book Jack and Annie travel to many different places and meet a lot of people and they learn about some things that are educational for any child. This book series I recommend to parents, teachers and kids.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    BEST

    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Magic tree house

    At my school these are ar books and they are cool

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Beautiful 20th Anniversary FULL COLOR EDITION!

    I don't know who designed this, but it is so hard to tell that this isn't the original Dinosaurs Before Dark. They used such small lettering to announce it at the top of the cover... BUT this is the 20th ANNIVERSARY, FULL COLOR EDITION, and has some extras too. It's beautifully done, the illustrations look great in color. This should be added to everyone's Magic Tree House collection.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I remember these books! I used to love them! I think I'm going to read the WHOLE series again!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I want to joun!!

    Name:Thunderstone. Age: 5 moons. Rank: orphen

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Zebrakit to Icetalon

    Nice. I want to see some activity from the clans soon like, aliances and wars. Maybe we'll get to see that this summer.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Tree house books

    Ive read them all i have them the last one is one my nook i preodered the next from 10 year old

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Dark Assasin

    Ummm. I was told by icetalon ro come here.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Seth

    Good book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Love

    It Was AWESOME!!!!!!!! ALMOST ALL KIDS WILL LOVE THIS!!!! AGES 6-8 OR 9!!!!! EVEN ADULTS WILL LOVE IT!!!!!! SOOIOOO WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I like this book

    Yeah buddy

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    F

    Amberstar pads through the damage, she saw the sadness in all of the cats eyes. "Icestar, I see you weren't lying....", her voice trails off, it was too sad.
    ~Amberstar, leader of Thunderclan

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Anoymus

    My seven year old sister loves the magic tree house books!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Jaylani

    I love this book its so cool cant what to get part 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Awsome

    Dino's Before Dark is very realilistik for childern.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    All these books are amazing!

    These books got me into reading and now i am a year above my reading level.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16