Customer Reviews for

Dire Distraction (A-Tac Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    Enjoy the series, but this one was a bit of a disappointment. It

    Enjoy the series, but this one was a bit of a disappointment. It was too short so characters and plot weren't as well-developed as others. The speed of the romance was a stretch as were some of the miraculous "saves" in resolving conflicts. Still worth reading....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Ghh

    Hhn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    A lion cub

    A lion mother walked in and put a lion cub at the edge of the clearing then baccked away into the shadows

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    I quite this pack

    Heat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Angel

    She quits

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Render

    ((Meh. Everyone left. I quit too.))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Loved

    I loved the whole A-Tac Series. I love being able to finish one and got right to the next one. Very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Joy

    :'( never again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended this book!!!!

    All the books in the series are wonderful and I am sad to see the series end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Cry

    ::::::Rank: omega. :::::: mate: rayne ::::::: strengths: fighting... ::::: weaknesses: being serious, ruling...things ::::::: BLESS YOUR FACE! IF YOU SNEEZED WHILE READING THIS...BLESS YOU! PEACE OFF! BOOP!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Whisper's Bio

    Name, Whisper •• Age, 16 moons •• Rank, Packwolf •• Gender, Male •• Description, A black and brown flecked male, with a longer tail, white paws, and jade green eyes •• Personality, He is normally quiet and not too talkative, but hes very loving and can be protective and aggresive, but on rare occasions. He doesnt like to hunt alone, so he will very likely ask someone to come with him. •• Strengths, Fishing, Climbing •• Weaknesses, Heights •• History, Classifed •• Family, Classified. •• Mate, Nawwwww •• Crush, Classified •• Pups, Nawwww •• Sig, ~Wh!$p€r

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Merida's bio

    Name: Merida (pronounced meh-ree-duh) Gender: &female Pelt: pumpkin orange with a creamy tangerine underbelly. Markings: she has a scar on her right flank. Personality: meet her. Pwers: she can easily use a bow, arrow, and quiver. Age: about fifteen. Family: all dead...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Vivian/Vi

    Gender:Female. Age:15. Mate:Unknown. Crush:Unknown. Pups:Nevaeh. Colt. Nickolas. Rank:Normal pack wolf. Human form:5'6,skinny,pale,normal build,white hair with gold on ends that falls to her lower back,sage green eyes . Wolf form:white with gold on her paws,ears,tail,and chest.sage green eyes.
    Personality:talk to her and find out. Backstory:the people that she trusts already know it and if she trusts you... u will to in time. Skills:every thing but swimming. Stuff she is bad at:Swimming.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    BIOS

    Put your name strenght weakness history all right here.

    Name-Midnight
    Gender-female
    Strengths-running climbing and hunting
    Weaknesses-swimming
    Position-beta
    History-used to be alpha of a pack but other packs attacked so i joined here instead.


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    A nice end to a long series

    The final volume doesn't disappoint.

    We finally see underneath the calm, sometimes distant father figure of A-Tac. He is conflicted by two women-- the wife he thought dead (suddenly, possibly not so dead) and his 'guide' in Southeast Asia. And his guide, Sydney, is more than she seems...

    Old A-Tac friendships are tested and questioned. Who is friend and who is foe?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Dire Distraction

    201 pages......I thought this book was good. Drug Cartel with action and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Fans of A-TAC will love the latest installment in the series, which focuses on the organization's head. My only objection is that he didn't get a longer book. I wanted more! Dee Davis does wonderful things for the world of romantic suspense. Can't wait to read the next steamy, thrilling episode in the world of A-TAC!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Another action-packed A-Tac adventure...

    I enjoyed hearing Avery's story finally, but I hope this isn't the end of A-Tac's adventures. I have grown attached to this amazing group of operatives. Please...please...please, keep sharing their stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    Avery goes in search of the truth behind his wife's death. As pa

    Avery goes in search of the truth behind his wife's death. As part of his trip he is assigned Sydney as a guide. Sydney, a strong-minded agent living abroad, is determined to get Avery to his destination. What neither of them is expecting is to find a connection with each other that makes them question their lives until that point and affect their decisions from the moment from there on out.

    After reading Double Danger , the previous book in the series, I was curious to know more about Avery. He came across as a strong, alpha-male who cared for his team and treated them as family. I wanted to know more about him and see how genuine that caring side was. I knew a little bit about his past, but was surprised about what it all entailed. Dee Davis did a wonderful job in bringing both the strong, alpha-male and the vulnerable sides of Avery to the page. He was capable, quick to act under pressure, understanding and tender. And yes, he was sexy and dominant and had all of those qualities I look for in a hero.

    I liked this story very much. My only complaint and the reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is the fact that the romance part of the story felt rushed. Avery has not though about engaging in a relationship in 14 years, but he falls in love with Sydney within a week? That was a little hard for me to swallow. I did however overlooked it to focus in the complexity of the characters, the emotions that were brought to the page and how the author brought the series to a close.

    The writing was engaging with great action sequences and interesting twist and turns. The conflict continues right from where the previous book left off, with the Consortium still behind all the madness. However, what made this such an riveting read was the fact that it involved Avery's former partner and friend, his wife's death and his newly awakened desire for a future with Sydney. Maybe it's because I haven't read the first books that I found Avery' story so fascinating, but I enjoyed it very much.

    I received this title from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange on my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    jutin bierbier

    GFS

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2