Customer Reviews for

Directed Verdict

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Kept my interest until the end.

    435 pages of courtroom drama, legalities, mystery, suspense and religion. I usually don't read religious books but this book had to include it because it the whole case concerned religious freedom in Saudi Arabia. (dw)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Good Reading

    Comparisons to Grisham are warranted. I would gladly pay for another book by this author if it promised to be as good as Directed Verdict. Good characterization and plot twists. Although it contains religious elements, the book is not "preachy" or sanctimonious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Could not put down

    Highly recommend. Reminds me also of John Grisham.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Fun read

    The front and back of this were fab. But i did struggle thru the mid section.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Directed Verdict invites you into the life of the characters an


    Directed Verdict invites you into the life of the characters and leaves you intrigued with the work that God is doing in and through each of them. It combines the components of a best-selling legal thriller and a Christian novel about God's amazing grace and power. This book celebrates the lawyers who stand to serve this country and the Lord. Directed Verdict will take you into a story that is out of this world, yet, such a reality for those who serve God through missions in foreign lands! The premise seems straightforward, but Singer introduces numerous complications, keeping our interest and keeping things racing along. Mixing the fast-paced, intricate plotting, intriguing characters, sprinkled with humor, and with a touch of romance, Singer, creates a wonderful story. The courtroom maneuvers are masterful. The in-fighting and conniving are genuinely shrewd and nasty. The plot twists are believable. Ultimately, the spiritual applications to our modern day world are noteworthy.
    I recommend this book to anyone who likes legal thrillers and good novels that are fun escapes. If you like suspenseful, complicated plots, this book is for you. Randy Singer is not well known yet, with books as good as this one that will change.
    The book is a must read! Go ahead get comfortable and clear time in your schedule to read this book because you may have to do it all in one sitting!
    I received this book on my nook for my review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Highly recommend

    If you have any interest in the law, don't miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Little slow through the middle

    A great book, but I felt that it dragged through the middle section a bit. It had a great ending when all of the twists were revealed. A christian fiction about missionary's from Saudi Arabia that were caught and the husband killed. When the husband's life insurance company refuses to pay off the wife brings a law suit against the country of Saudi Arabia and the head of the secret police. The story tracks the people of the small law firm that takes the case and how they are all effected as the trail continues on. Very exciting ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good Read! Clever Twist

    There were many instantese in which I could not put this book down. The plot was intriguing and the twist at the end was very clever. You will enjoy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    highly recommended

    What a great read. It keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final verdict. It keeps you wondering all the way thru.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1