BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dirt (Stone Barrington Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok read.

I would love for Stuart Woods to write another novel the caliber of Chiefs. Chiefs is my vote for great American novel. As a side note, each ebook has its title at the upper left corner of the Nookcolor. This ebook....Dirt, is written as Drit. Ebooks can be pricey ...
I would love for Stuart Woods to write another novel the caliber of Chiefs. Chiefs is my vote for great American novel. As a side note, each ebook has its title at the upper left corner of the Nookcolor. This ebook....Dirt, is written as Drit. Ebooks can be pricey and I'm disappointed with the large number of typos in each book I read.

posted by 5753422 on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

'Dirt' TOO graphic!

Good story, but some of the shared sexual proclivities of the characters were a little much!! They did not add to the story for me, in fact they were a distraction, and I tended to skip them!

posted by Anonymous on October 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    'Dirt' TOO graphic!

    Good story, but some of the shared sexual proclivities of the characters were a little much!! They did not add to the story for me, in fact they were a distraction, and I tended to skip them!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Ok read.

    I would love for Stuart Woods to write another novel the caliber of Chiefs. Chiefs is my vote for great American novel. As a side note, each ebook has its title at the upper left corner of the Nookcolor. This ebook....Dirt, is written as Drit. Ebooks can be pricey and I'm disappointed with the large number of typos in each book I read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Don't Bother

    I like Stuart Woods, but not this book. Save yourself the time and pick one of his other books.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Goldenkit

    He ran to a stream and masked his sent. Then raced to gold result one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    anoother great one by Woods

    Woods is a great writer. He keeps your interest right from the start and always has a great plot.He has been a little heavy on the sex the last few years but nothing we cant handle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Excellent reading!

    Stuart Woods does an excellent job on mysteries. The Stone Barrington series are outstanding. Keep writing Mr. Woods!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    The broen string

    Good short short story.I love anything of diane chamberlain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    I wonder if I had read them in sequence

    I have actually read close to 10 Stone Barrington novels and most recently found these in ebook form so I decided to go back to the beginning. I understand that there is less importance given to good sentence structure and grammar but had I read this and the earlier reviewed New York Dead first in the sequence I may not have read any more of them. Maybe I need to get over my "red pen" mindset (sorry, mom) and just read them for the story but I am not sure how those supposedly editing these books for content and structure earn their pay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Dirt

    Dirt #2 Stone Barri gton series........I plan to read more of the series.....I have pur hased 3,4 and 5.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2014

    Recommend especially if you follow the world of tabloids

    Stone Barrington is a favorite of mine so my opinion is tainted. I hate the tabloid world and Paparazzi news always makes me think of paint. I would love to see spray painting on all of their camera lenses from targeted celebs.

    This one kept me guessing and action taken by individuals made me cringe at the stupidity of their decisions while understanding if they were sensible and practical. Then I realize my thinking wouldn't have made a story.

    Stone sometimes makes me think he's not a very good detective missing the obvious but he's more of a daring PI that takes action w/o fear and he makes things happen. In this story, things happen continuously. I like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Excellent series

    Entertaining, can't wait to read the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Check it out

    Highly recommended-you must check it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Stormkit

    Just makig dirt, huh? Followed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Lacking

    The characters were too shallow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Lorna

    Goes to shadow res 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    3

    J oyigtdf .ru

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Great plot, great characters

    Woods continues to surprise me after about 50 pgs in when Im about ready to stop reading from all the affairs everyones having! After about 50 pgs though the plot and characters come together and make an excellent read! Stone is a great character, as are his unique friends. READ THIS SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Shadow

    Lets go to dirty. Some cats are already here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Lillywhisper

    Falters. No one is here i guess. She leaves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8