Customer Reviews for

Dirty

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

terrific erotic romance

Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal re...
Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal relationship is her motto as she has dark secrets that she fears would be used against her. --- Elle does what she does best, pick up men at various venues like the gourmet candy store Sweet Heaven, but this is a first for her. Attorney Daniel Stewart takes her home, bit instead of going inside he leaves without even a goodnight kiss. Elle is stunned and get him out of her head so when they next meet, they engage in a heated affaire though she limits their relationship to mostly the sheets. Dan wants much more from the woman he loves he realizes he must learn what she so passionately hides from the world in order to prove to his beloved that it irrelevant to his feelings for her. --- Though told through the first person perspective of Elle, readers still obtain a deep look at Dan, albeit somewhat filtered by the frustrated star of the tale. The relationship between these two fully developed characters enhanced by a strong support cast makes for a terrific erotic romance. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

!

Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on l...
Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on lost sales they will ban her egotistical self from posting.

posted by 8888649 on October 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    !

    Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on lost sales they will ban her egotistical self from posting.

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    terrific erotic romance

    Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal relationship is her motto as she has dark secrets that she fears would be used against her. --- Elle does what she does best, pick up men at various venues like the gourmet candy store Sweet Heaven, but this is a first for her. Attorney Daniel Stewart takes her home, bit instead of going inside he leaves without even a goodnight kiss. Elle is stunned and get him out of her head so when they next meet, they engage in a heated affaire though she limits their relationship to mostly the sheets. Dan wants much more from the woman he loves he realizes he must learn what she so passionately hides from the world in order to prove to his beloved that it irrelevant to his feelings for her. --- Though told through the first person perspective of Elle, readers still obtain a deep look at Dan, albeit somewhat filtered by the frustrated star of the tale. The relationship between these two fully developed characters enhanced by a strong support cast makes for a terrific erotic romance. --- Harriet Klausner

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book! I wasn't prepared for how emotion

    Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book!
    I wasn't prepared for how emotionally deep this book was. Elle is a beautiful, very intelligent VP for and accounting firm. Elle knows she is beautiful so to offset unwanted advances from men, she dresses very conservatively. The mystery of her past relationships is revealed slowly as the story progresses. This story is told in first person from Elle's point of view and it needed to be because Elle has a lot of issues. She has erected a tough exterior shell to help protect her fragile interior. Ella wants sex on her terms cause she has an issue with feeling dirty. Though she is has no problem with having sex with strangers, she has a major problem with emotional attachments.

    She meets Dan at the candy store and things begin to change. There is an instant attraction between Dan and Elle that neither of them can deny or explain. Dan often says to Elle, "What are you, Elle? Are you a ghost? Are you an angel or a demon? Because you can't be real." The problem lies in that the pain that Elle struggles with is all too real. Dan proves time and time again that he has the patience to deal with a woman that won't allow him to kiss her on the lips. Neither pair of lips, if you get my meaning. Dan stole my heart as Elle continued to break it.

    I usually don't like my smut mixed with deep emotionally distressing subjects. I don't wanna be sexually stimulated and crying five minutes later. That being said, I loved this story of growth and acceptance because that's what this book was truly about. Yes, there was a lot of hot sex, but that was just the outer crust. The interior however, was full of betrayal, pain, and yearning. A woman yearning to be normal, hoping to feel clean, and learning to be able to love.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    BLOWN AWAY

    This book is the kind of book every woman should read. It brings out a different side to yourself realizing there is nothing wrong with being in touch with your more sexual side. Also it is impossible to put down.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    emotionally gripping

    This is my second megan hart book (the first was broken) and i cannot wait to read more. Her writing style causes one to really feel the emotions the characters are going through. As another author so eloquently put it, " even the f* cked up deserve a Happily Ever After". This seems to be the common theme with Hart's books and i love rooting for the emotionally damaged :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Alot more than sex and erotica

    This is one of those books that will make u think long after u r done..the main character, Elle, is extremely complex and interesting. You are frustrated, empathetic, sad and a whole bunch of other emotions for her at the same time. Mind you, this is a very expletive and erotic book as well, but it is more than that. The other is why I loved it so much. I read it very quickly and am still thinking about it hours later. Very good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Good book, well written. Trying to find more to read by Megan Ha

    Good book, well written. Trying to find more to read by Megan Hart, unable to pick which one I want to read next! I guess I will have to read them all =)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Would read more from author

    Very real and flawed main character...you rooted for her along the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great story!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was something I did not expect to like. But once I started to understand the story I could not put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Very enjoyable ! I have been reading classical romance and histo

    Very enjoyable ! I have been reading classical romance and historical fiction for years . It's been so much fun reading erotica since fifty shades( my first time..ugh).  Dan might be my favorite! Remember these books are fun.. Not Jane Austen.  I give it 5 stars because of its entertainment value..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Excellent

    A most read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Wow. The most powerful story I've read in a long time.

    Even though I can't stand novels written in the first-person viewpoint, I was hooked from the first chapter. I loved her writing style tremendously not a single boring page. I loved Elle, and I fell in love with Dan. Emotionally captivating, and sexy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2015

    Kato

    He walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2015

    Kira

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    John

    Gtg bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    ?

    Oh i get it! Ignore me, fine! Be that way. Hmph

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Ugh

    Mad I paid for this depressing book....don't buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    $pecial Kay

    They dont put the money sign in there for nothing..... ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    TO ALL GUYS

    Read the post at 'erin hunter' res two.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Gabe to nila

    Hey

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10