Customer Reviews for

Dirty

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

terrific erotic romance

Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal re...
Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal relationship is her motto as she has dark secrets that she fears would be used against her. --- Elle does what she does best, pick up men at various venues like the gourmet candy store Sweet Heaven, but this is a first for her. Attorney Daniel Stewart takes her home, bit instead of going inside he leaves without even a goodnight kiss. Elle is stunned and get him out of her head so when they next meet, they engage in a heated affaire though she limits their relationship to mostly the sheets. Dan wants much more from the woman he loves he realizes he must learn what she so passionately hides from the world in order to prove to his beloved that it irrelevant to his feelings for her. --- Though told through the first person perspective of Elle, readers still obtain a deep look at Dan, albeit somewhat filtered by the frustrated star of the tale. The relationship between these two fully developed characters enhanced by a strong support cast makes for a terrific erotic romance. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

!

Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on l...
Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on lost sales they will ban her egotistical self from posting.

posted by 8888649 on October 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    emotionally gripping

    This is my second megan hart book (the first was broken) and i cannot wait to read more. Her writing style causes one to really feel the emotions the characters are going through. As another author so eloquently put it, " even the f* cked up deserve a Happily Ever After". This seems to be the common theme with Hart's books and i love rooting for the emotionally damaged :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Would read more from author

    Very real and flawed main character...you rooted for her along the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great story!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was something I did not expect to like. But once I started to understand the story I could not put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    TO ALL GUYS

    Read the post at 'erin hunter' res two.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Disturbingly riveting

    For an erotic romance this reads more along the lines of a plot by Jodi Picoult. I mean, it is not what it seems in the beginning. Real life struggles with life changing situations (don't want to give anything away). If you want plain smut then pass it by but, if you want passion, romance, pain, you know, like real life this is a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Good read!!

    Highly recommended. Emotionally gripping

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Very good read. Left me very interested in the couple but ended abruptly... Wish there was a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    not what i expected.. But...

    Not what i expected but it was a very good book. not one of my favorites but i would recomend it to others to read. I hope other take the time to read and support our Authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Worth the Read

    Liked the book and the main character. Definetely worth the read but if you are looking for super steamy erotic sex scenes, keep going. There is only a few in this book. The romance and Elle's life are the main storyline. However, i still really liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Definitely more than I THOUGHT SO MUCH more than I expected

    Complex main character who i got frustrated with then understood as i cheered her on in her quest for love and hope not to mention, sexy as hell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoyed very much. I enjoyed this book over the author has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Good read.. I like the story behind it as well you really love t

    Good read.. I like the story behind it as well you really love the charaters ,they are by know means perfect people but you understand why they are that way. Really like Megan Heart look foward to reading more..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Caught me offguard!

    Ok, this book really surprised me! If you are looking for erotic, descriptive sex scenes, this book has it. If you are looking for a tormented heroine, who is pursued by a "YUMMY" man, you got it! What I didn't see coming was the surprising reason Megan Hart created to why her heroine was so "broken". This book actually isn't just about sex, it actually has a plot!!! There's more to this book than what the title suggests. It's an easy read, but it really kept me interested! I hope you enjoy it as well. I wasn't too thrilled with how M. Hart ended it, but I'm interested in reading more of her books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    Dirty

    I could have gone either way on this book, but in the end it won me over. If you are squeamish about explicit sex, this isn't the story for you. However, there was something about the lead female character that appealed to me despite the serious issues she struggled with. The lead male character was particularly yummy. Not only was he sexy, but he showed amazing insight in sifting through Elle's hang-ups and went to great lengths to to fulfill her needs. This was my first Megan Hart novel, and though I have since read others, I think it is her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3