Customer Reviews for

Dirty

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book! I wasn't prepared for how emotion

Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book!
I wasn't prepared for how emotionally deep this book was. Elle is a beautiful, very intelligent VP for and accounting firm. Elle knows she is beautiful so to offset unwanted advances from men, she dresses very conservatively. The mystery o...
Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book!
I wasn't prepared for how emotionally deep this book was. Elle is a beautiful, very intelligent VP for and accounting firm. Elle knows she is beautiful so to offset unwanted advances from men, she dresses very conservatively. The mystery of her past relationships is revealed slowly as the story progresses. This story is told in first person from Elle's point of view and it needed to be because Elle has a lot of issues. She has erected a tough exterior shell to help protect her fragile interior. Ella wants sex on her terms cause she has an issue with feeling dirty. Though she is has no problem with having sex with strangers, she has a major problem with emotional attachments.

She meets Dan at the candy store and things begin to change. There is an instant attraction between Dan and Elle that neither of them can deny or explain. Dan often says to Elle, "What are you, Elle? Are you a ghost? Are you an angel or a demon? Because you can't be real." The problem lies in that the pain that Elle struggles with is all too real. Dan proves time and time again that he has the patience to deal with a woman that won't allow him to kiss her on the lips. Neither pair of lips, if you get my meaning. Dan stole my heart as Elle continued to break it.

I usually don't like my smut mixed with deep emotionally distressing subjects. I don't wanna be sexually stimulated and crying five minutes later. That being said, I loved this story of growth and acceptance because that's what this book was truly about. Yes, there was a lot of hot sex, but that was just the outer crust. The interior however, was full of betrayal, pain, and yearning. A woman yearning to be normal, hoping to feel clean, and learning to be able to love.

posted by SamanthaP on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

!

Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on l...
Once again harriet klausner ruins another book. This poster must be stopped. She thinks it is her duty to reveal every plot point in the book. I for one am sick of her. Call bn and report this plot spoiling poster. I think when bn realizes she is costing them money on lost sales they will ban her egotistical self from posting.

posted by 8888649 on October 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book! I wasn't prepared for how emotion

    Darkly Erotic! Wonderful Book!
    I wasn't prepared for how emotionally deep this book was. Elle is a beautiful, very intelligent VP for and accounting firm. Elle knows she is beautiful so to offset unwanted advances from men, she dresses very conservatively. The mystery of her past relationships is revealed slowly as the story progresses. This story is told in first person from Elle's point of view and it needed to be because Elle has a lot of issues. She has erected a tough exterior shell to help protect her fragile interior. Ella wants sex on her terms cause she has an issue with feeling dirty. Though she is has no problem with having sex with strangers, she has a major problem with emotional attachments.

    She meets Dan at the candy store and things begin to change. There is an instant attraction between Dan and Elle that neither of them can deny or explain. Dan often says to Elle, "What are you, Elle? Are you a ghost? Are you an angel or a demon? Because you can't be real." The problem lies in that the pain that Elle struggles with is all too real. Dan proves time and time again that he has the patience to deal with a woman that won't allow him to kiss her on the lips. Neither pair of lips, if you get my meaning. Dan stole my heart as Elle continued to break it.

    I usually don't like my smut mixed with deep emotionally distressing subjects. I don't wanna be sexually stimulated and crying five minutes later. That being said, I loved this story of growth and acceptance because that's what this book was truly about. Yes, there was a lot of hot sex, but that was just the outer crust. The interior however, was full of betrayal, pain, and yearning. A woman yearning to be normal, hoping to feel clean, and learning to be able to love.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    terrific erotic romance

    Triple Smith and Brown accountant Elle Kavanagh prefers one night stands rather than commitments. Her modus operendi is to go to a hang out where professional accountants or lawyers hang out and select a hunk for a night of passion followed by good bye. No personal relationship is her motto as she has dark secrets that she fears would be used against her. --- Elle does what she does best, pick up men at various venues like the gourmet candy store Sweet Heaven, but this is a first for her. Attorney Daniel Stewart takes her home, bit instead of going inside he leaves without even a goodnight kiss. Elle is stunned and get him out of her head so when they next meet, they engage in a heated affaire though she limits their relationship to mostly the sheets. Dan wants much more from the woman he loves he realizes he must learn what she so passionately hides from the world in order to prove to his beloved that it irrelevant to his feelings for her. --- Though told through the first person perspective of Elle, readers still obtain a deep look at Dan, albeit somewhat filtered by the frustrated star of the tale. The relationship between these two fully developed characters enhanced by a strong support cast makes for a terrific erotic romance. --- Harriet Klausner

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    BLOWN AWAY

    This book is the kind of book every woman should read. It brings out a different side to yourself realizing there is nothing wrong with being in touch with your more sexual side. Also it is impossible to put down.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Alot more than sex and erotica

    This is one of those books that will make u think long after u r done..the main character, Elle, is extremely complex and interesting. You are frustrated, empathetic, sad and a whole bunch of other emotions for her at the same time. Mind you, this is a very expletive and erotic book as well, but it is more than that. The other is why I loved it so much. I read it very quickly and am still thinking about it hours later. Very good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Excellent

    A most read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Wow. The most powerful story I've read in a long time.

    Even though I can't stand novels written in the first-person viewpoint, I was hooked from the first chapter. I loved her writing style tremendously not a single boring page. I loved Elle, and I fell in love with Dan. Emotionally captivating, and sexy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    $pecial Kay

    They dont put the money sign in there for nothing..... ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Jen

    Walks in. Smiles. Walks out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Gabe to nila

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    STOP

    STOP THE DIRTYNESS PERVERTS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Mariah to Kevin

    I dont get you..what do you mean?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Kevin

    Sits in my bed wearing just basketball shorts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Hnnah

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Much love.......

    Honsetly.......Connecting...... well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    J

    Hello?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    One of the best stories I have read. Loved it!!!

    One of the best stories I have read. Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Jamie to kelvin

    Here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Loved

    Reaally enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    This is the first book I have read from this author and boy was

    This is the first book I have read from this author and boy was it a good one! Beautifully written, excellent character depth and dealt with the issues in the past in a good way. Will look at her other books now! Oh and the sex was divine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved it!

    I have read three of Megan Harts books so far and this was another great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5